We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Clovelly House

The huge verandah is the perfect place to unwind after a day's sightseeing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The huge verandah is the perfect place to unwind after a day's sightseeing
Clovelly House and Mt. Elliot. The approach to Clovelly House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The huge verandah is the perfect place to unwind after a day's sightseeing
Clovelly House and Mt. Elliot.
The approach to Clovelly House
Fully equiped kitchen with views to Mt. Elliot
Belle's bedroom with the antique four poster queen-sized bed.
The Red Room has an open fireplace and queen-sized bed.
Gwen's slow combusion stove
Just add family and friends for the perfect table setting
The retro ambience of the sitting room
'Sorrow can be alleviated by good sleep, a bath and a glass of wine.' Thomas Aquinas
Clovelly House is the perfect base for exploring thebeautiful  Upper Murray.
The iconic Murray River is only a scenic 15kms away
Mustering cattle with magnificent Mt. Elliot as backdrop
The Man From Snowy River Bush Festival each April offers displays of incredible horsemanship
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corryong, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janis t
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for a weekend the house was lovely, the view from the veranda was magnificent. Will stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and isolation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get away from it all ... in a delightful country spot”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 3 nights across the June long weekend. Great spot for our 3 generations to catch up from Wagga, Canberra and Melbourne to celebrate Grandma's birthday.

The weekend was mostly foggy and freezing, but we were toasty warm with the combustion fire cranked and heaters in all the bedrooms (plus reverse cycle aircon as a back up). The living areas are all spacious with remodelled, well equipped kitchen and bathroom. Lovely to have all the linen supplied too.

We ventured out for lunch in Corryong at the Fork and Spoon and the Tintaldra pub. Cooked up a treat each night in the kitchen plus on the outside barbies. Yum roasted veggies from the wood fired barbie. and the meat on the gas barbie The kids loved toasting marshmallows round the fire outside too.

We took lots of board games, but there are plenty of games and good reads at the house. We rediscovered our love of Scattegories and the kids tinkled on the piano too. A treat on the Sunday afternoon was lighting the fire in the red room and having a snooze!

Highly recommend Clovelly House as a great place to stay. Chill out on the verandah, go for some walks, play cricket etc. Corryong is 5 minutes drive over the hill for great coffees, meals and provisions, but totally out of sight so you are surrounded by the farm with peaceful views to the mountains. Enjoyed the farm eggs, oranges, toasty warm fire and big bunch of rosemary that welcomed us. A lovely touch!

We'd love to come back to enjoy the house again, especially in a different season. Thanks for sharing it with us Jose and Chris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space, old fashioned charm plus all the mod cons you need
Liked least: The fog ... but we had a great time regardless!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevers2pm...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect country retreat”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here during the Towong Cup weekend and had a blast!!

The house is fitted out with every comfort you could ask for and you certainly feel right at home. I mean what more could you ask for, freshly baked bread and fresh farm laid eggs on arrival, as well as apples and figs growing within arms reach of the veranda.

This was the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle from Melbourne and look forward to returning again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2015
Thank you nevers2pmoving for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back to Clovelly House soon. In the meantime, however, please let us know how we can improve our service and level of comfort to ensure you have a 5-star stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethKP
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Breathtaking location and beautiful country house”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed in Clovelly House with a group of friends over a long weekend and we were blown away by its amazing location. Although we were only 5 minutes from the shops it felt completely secluded overlooking the mountains.

The house itself was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed to cater for ourselves over the weekend. It was pristine, the rooms stayed warm and fit the six of us more than comfortably. I can't recommend Clovelly House highly enough for anyone looking for a country escape - I didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was inviting and comfortable and the location spectacular
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2015
Thank you Beth for your positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammysutt...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A picturesque countryside getaway”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I had the pleasure of staying for 2 nights at Clovelly House with some friends. The house is well-fitted out with a brand new kitchen and Scanpan cookware, making it a pleasure to cook in. The beds were also very comfortable. As a city girl, though, I could not get past the range of local wildlife and the incredible views of the mountains! Definitely worth the drive from Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2015
Thank you Sammysutton for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you at Clovelly House again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing