We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain View Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alitji Alpine Lodge(Charlottes Pass)
View Hotel
Arlberg Ski Lodge(Charlottes Pass)
View Hotel
Kosciuszko Chalet Hotel(Charlottes Pass)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Tumbarumba Motel(Tumbarumba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guthega Alpine Hotel(Perisher Valley)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Denman Hotel Thredbo(Thredbo Village)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Alpenhorn Lodge(Thredbo Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Candlelight Lodge(Thredbo Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barrakee Lodge(Perisher Valley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
58
60
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
60
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain viewthe pubsnowy mountainsshort walkwithin walking distancecomfortable bedfamily roomswimming poola great stayclean roomsone nightlittle gemenjoyed our staya lovely place to staynext morningfree wifireasonable price
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 129 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here after crossing from Thredbo. The room was compact but had a large window at the rear looking over the mountains. The scenery was spectacular. There was a table and chair at under the window which allowed us to sit and gaze watching the rain fall. The bed was comfortable. There was tea, coffee and biscuits. The pub was only 5 houses up for a counter meal dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonjoymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in standard refurbished motel room, with beautiful views over the neighbouring mountains. Although it was just a standard motel room it was clean and peaceful, as well as very affordable. The shower had good pressure with plenty of hot water - which is exactly what we wanted after a busy day of driving and hiking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora_wowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our group of friends stay here at least once a year , we love this motel and the owners are great.
The motel is clean and comfortable, and its close to the local pub for a meal , has a nice pool and lovely views of the valley and mountains.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a basic older style motel but had everything we required – even moisturiser which is not common in this level of motel. Our room, with a quirky L shape layout, had a wonderful view across farmland to the mountains.As we had left the window open overnight we were serenaded by birds and other rural sounds in the morning. The motel is situated toward one end of Corryong but within walking distance of a pub and further on to the main street.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank lird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

After a gruelling day of driving through the mountains, it was a relief to arrive at the Mountain View Motel. We opted to pay $10 more for a recently renovated room which was neat and slick although we didn't have a view to the mountains, I suppose this could be remedied by sitting by the pool. There is a pub a minutes walk away which was great for dinner. My only criticism is that we couldn't have the curtains open to let the morning light come in because the outside light was on all night. Overall this motel represents good value for money. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seaswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews