We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a relaxing break...will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of RACV Cobram Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RACV Cobram Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Such a relaxing break...will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at RACV Cobram during the school holiday period for just over a week. Whilst it was busy you never felt 'crowded'. The park is really well maintained and clean. The pools are amazing and there is always something to do. The kids rode around on their bikes and it was really safe to do so and the kids activities were fabulous. The caravan and tent sites are the largest we have ever seen. The Lakeside Cabins are a very modern 'home away from home' and have plenty of room. Another decent cutting knife, some place mats and for the cost of $221 per night for a once-per-week serviced apartment, a small outdoor patio BBQ would not cost much and would be a great idea. Towels should be changed at least every second day as they are white. Other than that we would not hesitate to come again. So relaxing, great nearby golf and Thompsons Beach is worth a visit for coffee and/or a meal. There are courtesy buses to all the Clubs too. There's a decent cafe on-site and there is free wi-fi, although not in the cabin we were in. Staff were really friendly. A good family holiday - highly recomended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natstarmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVCobramResort, Manager at RACV Cobram Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Natstarmelb

Thanks for taking the time to offer feedback on you recent stay at the Resort.

Firstly I was delighted to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay and will return some time in the future. In particular I would like to thank you for the items listed that we can look at to improve the overal experience for guests.

I have spoken to our Housekeeping Manager in relation to your suggestions regarding sharper knives and place mats, this is something that we will be initiating in the coming months. We will also be revieing the number of towels when people are in for longer periods as with your booking.

The property currently has 7 outdoor BBQ'S for guest use, we have just ordered another two to be located in the Lakeview cabin precinct which will be in place prior to Christmas.

Thanks again for staying at RACV Cobram Resort

Regards


Gary Hunt

RACV Cobram Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    31
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
89
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is our 4th trip to this resort.. We always stay in the apartments which cater exactly to our family needs. This school holidays was great with the kids activities and the new pool area is great. The resort is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Safe and quiet park for the kids to walk to & from the playground. Will definitely return and might try one of the new lakeside cabins..
Thanks to reception for the free biscuits on check out.. See you again next year

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Landslide3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVCobramResort, Manager at RACV Cobram Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Landslide3280

I was delighted to read your comments following your recent visit, I appreciate your comments relating to the property of which I will pass onto staff as they take a lot of pride delivery a quality product to our guests.

Great to here you might try one of our new Lakeview Cabins on your next visit.

Regards

Gary Hunt
RACV Cobram Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night in a 'lake view' cabin with our family of 6. Facilities were swamped with kids as its school holidays so we didn't really get a look in. The cabin is new so it's clean but really not worth $245p/n. Expected more from RACV. (Inverloch facility is far more impressive).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasha060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVCobramResort, Manager at RACV Cobram Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear sasha060

Thanks for your feedback relating to your recent nights stay. I have read your comments in particular relating to the school holidays which is always a busy time with lots of kids around.

All RACV Resort s have varying features and attributes. I appreciate you visiting Cobram and hope that you continue to support visiting RACV Resorts in the future, evan if it is Inverloch.

Thanks

Gary Hunt
RACV Cobram Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were overnighting in Cobram on the drive from Brisbane to Melbourne as my husband had a meeting. I had my eye on the RACV resort, however they have minimum stays over school holidays. We arrived in town and decided to try our luck with availability for a single night. Well our luck was in as we got a lakeside family cabin for the night.

It is a haven for kids with so many activities and things to do. Gale force winds were blowing during our stay, however kids were still using the jumping pillow and indoor pool. Dozens of kids were off riding bikes around the little streets of the resort.

The cabin was very clean, and very well resourced as it should be for extended stays.
We had a light breakfast at the onsite cafe and the coffee was quite good.

Cobram had never been on my tourist radar prior to this visit, but the RACV resort has certainly provided a reason to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVCobramResort, Manager at RACV Cobram Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear HighHorse

Great to here that we were able to fit you in at short notice. Perhaps more importantly you have now been able to experience what we have on offer at the Resort.

We very much appreciate your comments and look forward to a visit sometime in the future when you will perhaps have more time to explore what the area has on offer.

Gary Hunt
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This park is spacious and quiet. It has wonderful facilities such as a new pool, jumping pillow and great playground. But it is pretty expensive for a powered site. We arrived today and had booked ages ago so I had no idea how much we were to pay. Upon checking in none of this was discussed and later my hubby asked how much our powered site was. I asked at reception and with an racv membership discount it is $60 per night. That seems a bit steep as the price has gone up at least 20% over the school holidays. We will enjoy the experience but will find a cheaper option next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingturners77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVCobramResort, Manager at RACV Cobram Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Travellingturners77

Thanks for your feedback relating to your recent stay at RACV Cobram Resort and coments in relation to the range of facilities we have on the property. I also appreciate and respect you passing on the comments in relation to pricing over the Holiday period.

Gary Hunt
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived on the Friday night, first weekend of the Victorian School Holidays for two nights.
The park was lovely and clean, beautiful indoor (heated) and outdoor swimming pools which our kids loved. Great BMX track (although the kids were constantly swooped by angry magpies - a warning from the office would have been good). Great BBQ facilities in a flyscreened room.
The Resort is a little out of town, but if you have a car or bike that is not a problem. Quiet, clean and we enjoyed our stay with four other families.
The only comment was that when we ordered lunch on Saturday, it took over an hour to be fed - not enough staff in the kitchen in an obviously busy time. Overall - loved it, and will be returning again.
We had a standard cabin which was fine, except the double beds were very uncomfortable and several of our families ended up with sore backs the next day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVCobramResort, Manager at RACV Cobram Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Michelle D,

Very much appreciate your feedback on the Resort, and that you enjoyed what we have on offer.
Your feedback is appreciated in particular the magpies, with reports that the magpies had commenced swooping we indeed are advising guests and have a warning on our daily school holidays activity board. I also appreciate your feedback on the cafe, it is an area we are trying hard to improve in particular when we get large numbers. I have also taken on board your comments relating to the Standard Cabin beds.
Thanks for your comments we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Gary Hunt
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We travelled here in the Winter which is probably not an ideal time. It is cold & not a lot to do in town. However in the resort, there was an indoor heated pool, jumping pillow & big playground. We stayed in an apartment (which is more like a unit) and it was very cosy. It was a 2 bedroom unit and the bedrooms were massive. The kids room had 2 single beds and in the middle we could easily fit a portacot with still room for my son to get out of bed. Also plenty of room for him to play with his toys in the bedroom.
The living area was comfortable and with 2 kids we still had lots of room. The furniture was modern however the décor was a bit outdated (olive green wood panels & doors & pink kitchen). Having said that, I think they are in the process of renovating the units from what we could see.
Overall we had a lovely stay, the kids were entertained and there is plenty to do. I would probably come again in the Summer as we would enjoy it more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ships3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVCobramResort, Manager at RACV Cobram Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Ships 3
Thanks for your note relating to our Resort and your recent stay in one of our 2 Bedroom Apartments. Firstly I'm glad that you enjoyed the Resort facilities, in particular the Jumping Pillow and our Indoor Heated Pool great spot for all weather conditions.

You mentioned the Apartments looked like they were recieving an upgrade, you are correct we are in the middle of upgrading our apartments, works are expected to be complete in the early part of 2014.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobram
2.2 mi away
Cobram Barooga Golf Resort
2.4 mi away
Barooga Golf View Motel
Barooga Golf View Motel
#2 of 3 in Barooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Charles Sturt Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cobram Colonial Motor Inn
20.4 mi away
BIG4 Yarrawonga-Mulwala Lakeside Holiday Park
10.1 mi away
Boomerang Way Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Cobram Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Cobram Resort

Property: RACV Cobram Resort
Address: Campbell Road, Cobram, Victoria 3644, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Moira Shire > Cobram
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Cobram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RACV Cobram Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three hundred days of sunshine! What are you waiting for? Pack up the bag, round up the clan and head to the land of ‘Peaches and Cream’ – a tag given to this irrigated fruit and dairy country. RACV Cobram Resort is smack bang in the region renowned for its record sunny days, and is ideal for a mid-week break, weekend getaway or family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your RACV Cobram Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing