We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better country hotels”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camperdown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Commercial Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Camperdown B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 30, 2013

In Camperdown for the Cruise and this is one of the best country pubs we have seen anywhere. Numerous eating spots, bars, pokies, and lounges, all with some good, friendly staff.
We didn't stay here so can't comment on the rooms which I assume would be fairly basic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockabillyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

I travelled here in May 2013 and loved it. Checked in late after driving from Melbourne on a Friday night. Went down the back into the Woodfire Pizzas area dad and I had a few pizzas which were great. Room was small had a two beds and a light. Communal shower and toilet area believe there were two in the upstairs the shower in the back of the property upstairs is the better one. More showers and toilets then one at the front. Had a small room with fridge, kettle and tv great for an hour or two of watching the footy. Breakfast of cereal and toast in the morning and had a good nights sleep even though in main road

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the property as in the back is right over bistro and conference/event...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I regularly pass through Camperdown and always make sure to stop at this great local pub which always serves up a great meal particularly the steak. The staff are friendly and the owners are always welcoming.
Highly recommend this pub for a drink also, great outdoor area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thee_Journey_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We didn't stay at the Commercial, we only ate. The interior was atmospheric with the old balcony inside still intact from the original building. The biggest disappointed was waiting 70 mins for our meal. I understand if there were more than 30 people but I counted only 18 people. Not coming back because of the waiting time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natsarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camperdown hotels
0.7 mi away
Cascade Motel
Cascade Motel
#2 of 4 in Camperdown
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manifold Motor Inn
Manifold Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Camperdown
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lakes and Craters Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Camperdown Mill
The Camperdown Mill
#1 of 3 in Camperdown
59 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Commercial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Commercial Hotel

Address: 115 Manifold St, Camperdown, Victoria 3260, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Camperdown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Camperdown
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
The Commercial Hotel Camperdown, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing