We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is something else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Camperdown Mill
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“This place is something else!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stopped here on our way back to Melbourne. It is part of an old barn complex and managed by the Commercial Hotel in the town. There are various choices of apartments and the four of us stayed in the Sir Chester Manifold suite. This was very luxurious with a huge living area containing the biggest TV I have ever seen. There was a nice fitted kitchen with a big fridge and freezer. The fridge contained fruit juice, eggs, cheese, yoghurts and bread etc - all you would need for a continental style breakfast. Srangely enough there were no eggcups. We had the main bedroom (one of two) which contained a king size bed, huge en suite with TV and a spa bath.Off this room was a washing machine and tumble drier. The suite was all on one level but you had to use the stairs to get to it. There was also a large patio area with a BBQ just off the living room.
They claimed to have free wifi but the signal was very poor. The staff can over from the hotel to try and fix it but without success.
Well over the top but a great luxury apartment if you are looking for something different.
Would highly recommend it just for the experience. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisatholly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
18
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed 2 nights recently in the lovely "Davis" Suite,everything first class, yummy breakfast provided ( self catering) coffee plunger was my morning joy.
Walking distance to shops, pubs etc.
Gorgeous out door setting & gardens for a night cap or breakfast.

Room Tip: Chose the Davis Suite as it has 2 seperate bedrooms and private ensuites with spa,heaps of room whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank homer000red_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in a nice suite with Spa bath and kitchen attached.The room was comfortable and clean with convenient TV near the Spa bath in the sleeping area. The verandah outside the main door provided a good level of cool shade. Will come again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trebor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
573 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I thought finding decent accommodation in Camperdown would be a challenge - but this place is great - especially for families. Stayed in one of the larger cottage style options - very big and well equipped - kitchen, lounge, cable TV, internet, etc. Very quiet area etc. Breakfast also provided.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LassiComeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakleigh, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed at the mill for three nights during January in a hot spell, the room was hot initially but the air con coped very well. The nights were cool and the opened windows let in a great breeze very comfortable. Breakfast supplies were replenished each day and the room serviced. Camperdown is a beautiful town and worth a visit. reason for our stay was we were visiting relatives close by. The room we stayed in was Sugerloaf Mews up a flight of stairs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stay here regularly, there is no room service, instead you are supplied with eggs, bread, cheese, butter, bottled water, soft drink, fresh milk, nuts, cereal, spreads, choc bars & T&C. Drinks, nuts, choc $2 ea all the rest is free. Flat screen TV, videos & foxtel. Clean & well maintained. Big fluffy towels, beds are very comfy. Highly recommend. Best in area. Check in is at the pub up the road.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigcol60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

There are a number of room configurations at the Mill and I have stayed at most of them. This converted old building is a well appointed and very comfortable.

The breakfast provisions are very good and they have also included spray oil in the kitchens.

The only down side is that the bigger rooms can get cold in winter so would opt for one of the mews rooms at that time of year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camperdown hotels
0.9 mi away
Manifold Motor Inn
Manifold Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Camperdown
59 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cascade Motel
Cascade Motel
#2 of 4 in Camperdown
25 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lakes and Craters Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camperdown Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camperdown Mill

Property: The Camperdown Mill
Address: 3-5 Curdie St, Camperdown, Victoria 3260, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Camperdown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Camperdown
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camperdown Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Camperdown Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Camperdown Mill Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing