We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great family run favourite”

Indochine Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 149 Restaurants in Box Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 8, 2017

I've been coming here for years. Highly recommend the sliced rare beef pho, and the Saigon spring rolls. The owners are extremely friendly. It is usually very busy, so if possible ring ahead and make a booking, or be prepared to wait a little while for a table. They're children friendly too.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank simone6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 165 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

The only vietnamese place I recommend in Box Hill and ever take my friends when they ask for Vietnamese treat.

Our favourite: the broken rice options and the rice vermicelli with springrolls & your choice of grilled pork, chicken, beef. Just tasty!

Some go for their pho of course.

The rest is left for the fun of individual exploration.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank beibeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

All I can say is blah. One of the most bland, boring and colourless dishes of food I have ever had.

Restaurant was packed - maybe I just chose the wrong dish.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Service was warm and professional. No chance of going home hungry. In Vietnam there are not many complex menus with rhe advantage of efficiency and effective labour. Fast service. Good food and easy access. Take your own wine is better as the wine isn't cheap. The food is very competitively priced.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank emu2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

This is our favorite restraunt in Boxhill.
Great service. The Saigon springrolls are delicious. The fried Rocklin is a perfect main. Trust me you will go back..

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochine Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

Box Hill, Whitehorse
 
Mont Albert, Whitehorse
Box Hill, Whitehorse
 

Been to Indochine Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing