We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Collina Pizzeria
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Belgrave
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

rolled up on valentines day, had to see a movie in 20 minutes, got the pizza and some corona's in time, really good pizza

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeyJumbuky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emerald, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Off night?”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

On a night out to see a show in Belgrave we wanted something quick and easy. I often go by the busy rule; if I don't know what's good in town, look for the busiest restaurant. This place was full inside with a constant stream of pick up orders too.
We were able to be seated out the front and still get table service and drinks, which was great. All the staff were friendly and very efficient.
We ordered a couple of pizzas and a bottle of red to wash it down. The pizza itself was pretty good, the base fairly thin and nice sauce, which made the Margerita delicious, but the HUGE letdown was the prawns on the La Collina Special were rank. Even if I get served crappy frozen prawns I can normally stomach them, but these were so bad that even picking them off the pizza left a dirty tasting pizza behind.
I am sure these guys are well capable of making a great pizza, but they really let themselves down with the produce. If fresh juicy prawns cost more, charge more for the pizza, don't serve sub standard food.
I would have liked to score more because the service was great, but unedible food can only rate poor. Sorry, not sure if I'll go back to see if it was just an off night (excuse the pun).

Helpful?
1 Thank Fitchylovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Simply Tasty”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

La Collina is a simply small restaurant in Belgrave offering traditional talian food. Very reasonably priced with helpful friendly staff. A simple menu giving the restaurant a chance to focus on flavour rather than a huge array of food. Great option before or after the movies at the Cameo cinema which is a stones throw away.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Partlyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food for the price - very Italian family feel”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

For the price, La Collina's is a nice little place to eat. Wait staff, owner and chefs are all very fun and energetic - giving the place a very Italian family feel.

Nice place to go with a boyfriend or friend. The restaurant itself isn't the best looking place, but it's definitely good value and a nice meal out.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monbulk, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family dining”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Something for the whole family. Good pizzas, good lamb shanks, some of the other dishes average. Take pencils and textas for the kids to draw on the table cloths. Very family friendly

Helpful?
Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Collina Pizzeria also viewed

Upwey, Greater Melbourne
 
Belgrave, Yarra Valley
Warburton, Yarra Valley
 

Been to La Collina Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing