We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Beechworth On Bridge(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armour Motor Inn(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Kerferd(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Heritage Accommodation(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
$118
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel on Alpine(Myrtleford)
$94
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chiltern Colonial Motor Inn(Chiltern)(Great Value!)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
100
63
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
63
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areabbq facilitiesgreat surroundsold style motelbed was very comfortableundercover parkingtables and chairsquiet locationhighly recommend staying heregarden and pool arealight breakfastan easy minute walkreception staffking valleytown centrenice staylovely town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

A comfortable motel room, with good heating for mid winter when I stayed. Overall it is a stock standard facility - and not cheap, but the units internally are quite modern, perfectly maintained and cleaned. The stand out for me was the very comfortable queen bed; I would stay again just for that alone. It's a 10 minute walk into the town center for restaurants, cafes - but that may suit holiday visitors anyway. Although on a main road traffic noise is virtually zero.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Z00M33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Hello Peter

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our King Koil beds throughout the motel and the comments we get from guests has proven to be all worthwhile spending that little bit more on quality and comfort as is depicted in our pricing and our 4 star rating from AAATourism.
Look forward seeing you again soon.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay and found the rooms large clean and well equipped. The location was quiet and the staff friendly and really helpful. Definitely be staying here again especially in such a cute town with some great riding.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank em3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Hello EM, On behalf of the staff here at the motel we would like to thank you for your comments about our motel. The larger style 4 star rooms have plenty of space to move around and with our foxtel programs, this also makes it a pleasure to watch what you like during the day and night. As you saw Beechworth is a must see town when travelling through North East Victoria and a few days here will certainly be worthwhile. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward seeing again soon.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have been using this plane regularly to have an overnighter while driving Newcastle to Melbourne. It is a perfect place to have a stopover. Rob is a great host, welcoming, and full of local information. The room is always clean, the bed extra comfy. I am looking forward to bringing my family here in the warmer months. There is lots of playing space in the grounds, and a perfectly clean pool with good safety features. A barbecue are is available too. Quiet position, no traffic noise. I really am happy to have stumbled over this property about two years ago and will always look forward to using it again.

Room Tip: Any! Have always had a lovely room, only a smallish property.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65mustangsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hello Mustang Sally, Thank you for your kind words about our motel and we are both thrilled that you stumbled over the motel as well. Like other guests we`re finding that a clean, peaceful and quiet motel with spacious grounds to enjoy our weather in seems to be what travellers are requiring when enjoying the township of Beechworth, which we are fortunate to have here at the motel. We have just celebrated our 14th year at the motel and with the knowledge that we have learnt over this period we are happy to pass on to our guests.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here with little expectations ... What a great GEM of a find. Clean and fresh... Room and surrounding grounds. Our daughter played in the garden and had a wonderful time. Lovely tucked away rooms from the road. You could easily walk into town but with child it's a drive. Beechworth you are worth a visit and Best Western you're the place stay. The host very helpful with local knowledge.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Hello Fran, thank you for your amazing feedback on our motel. This kind of feedback encourages us both to keep improving our facilities but most of all giving value for money for our AAATourism 4 star rating. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward seeing again soon.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Conveniently located and in walking distance of town this motel delivers in so many ways. I have never stayed in such a clean motel, this one is spotless and fresh. Fairly recently upgraded I think as the bathroom is modern and the decor quite sleek. The setting is lovely - a beautiful park like garden with tables and chairs where you can enjoy a cuppa or maybe some wine and cheese. A very nice looking pool and BBQ facilities are available. The owners are knowledgable and most helpful. A small mini bar is useful and there is real coffee to brew and even a toaster. So you could do your own breakfast if you wanted to. But we are on holidays and believe in supporting the local cafes!!! Enjoy Beechworth and the Best Western.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Hello Joanne,

It was wonderful hearing from you again and thank you for your review on the motel.
The renovations to the motel have been noticed not only from new guests at the motel but from our regulars who have enjoyed a new experience since the renovations.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward seeing you both again soon,

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews