We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

A comfortable motel room, with good heating for mid winter when I stayed. Overall it is a stock standard facility - and not cheap, but the units internally are quite modern, perfectly maintained and cleaned. The stand out for me was the very comfortable queen bed; I would stay again just for that alone. It's a 10 minute walk into the town center for restaurants, cafes - but that may suit holiday visitors anyway. Although on a main road traffic noise is virtually zero.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Z00M33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Hello Peter

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our King Koil beds throughout the motel and the comments we get from guests has proven to be all worthwhile spending that little bit more on quality and comfort as is depicted in our pricing and our 4 star rating from AAATourism.
Look forward seeing you again soon.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 148 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay and found the rooms large clean and well equipped. The location was quiet and the staff friendly and really helpful. Definitely be staying here again especially in such a cute town with some great riding.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank em3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Hello EM, On behalf of the staff here at the motel we would like to thank you for your comments about our motel. The larger style 4 star rooms have plenty of space to move around and with our foxtel programs, this also makes it a pleasure to watch what you like during the day and night. As you saw Beechworth is a must see town when travelling through North East Victoria and a few days here will certainly be worthwhile. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward seeing again soon.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have been using this plane regularly to have an overnighter while driving Newcastle to Melbourne. It is a perfect place to have a stopover. Rob is a great host, welcoming, and full of local information. The room is always clean, the bed extra comfy. I am looking forward to bringing my family here in the warmer months. There is lots of playing space in the grounds, and a perfectly clean pool with good safety features. A barbecue are is available too. Quiet position, no traffic noise. I really am happy to have stumbled over this property about two years ago and will always look forward to using it again.

Room Tip: Any! Have always had a lovely room, only a smallish property.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65mustangsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hello Mustang Sally, Thank you for your kind words about our motel and we are both thrilled that you stumbled over the motel as well. Like other guests we`re finding that a clean, peaceful and quiet motel with spacious grounds to enjoy our weather in seems to be what travellers are requiring when enjoying the township of Beechworth, which we are fortunate to have here at the motel. We have just celebrated our 14th year at the motel and with the knowledge that we have learnt over this period we are happy to pass on to our guests.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here with little expectations ... What a great GEM of a find. Clean and fresh... Room and surrounding grounds. Our daughter played in the garden and had a wonderful time. Lovely tucked away rooms from the road. You could easily walk into town but with child it's a drive. Beechworth you are worth a visit and Best Western you're the place stay. The host very helpful with local knowledge.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Hello Fran, thank you for your amazing feedback on our motel. This kind of feedback encourages us both to keep improving our facilities but most of all giving value for money for our AAATourism 4 star rating. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward seeing again soon.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Conveniently located and in walking distance of town this motel delivers in so many ways. I have never stayed in such a clean motel, this one is spotless and fresh. Fairly recently upgraded I think as the bathroom is modern and the decor quite sleek. The setting is lovely - a beautiful park like garden with tables and chairs where you can enjoy a cuppa or maybe some wine and cheese. A very nice looking pool and BBQ facilities are available. The owners are knowledgable and most helpful. A small mini bar is useful and there is real coffee to brew and even a toaster. So you could do your own breakfast if you wanted to. But we are on holidays and believe in supporting the local cafes!!! Enjoy Beechworth and the Best Western.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Hello Joanne,

It was wonderful hearing from you again and thank you for your review on the motel.
The renovations to the motel have been noticed not only from new guests at the motel but from our regulars who have enjoyed a new experience since the renovations.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward seeing you both again soon,

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We arrived about 5pm on Friday - had been badly let down by a B&B who advertised a room but would not pickup phone or even return call. Frustrated we went to Best Western and how delighted we were. Very large room and great functional bathroom. Spotless. Owner was extremely helpful and recommended a perfect restaurant for us. The grounds were lovely and very quiet peaceful setting. We will return to Beechworth and would most certainly stay again and not bother with the up-market B&B's. We rarely stay in motels as they can be unpredictable but not this one. Thanks so much - look forward to seeing you again and highly recommend your motel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hello Brent, We really appreciate your feedback on our property and we were happy to assist you when someone else couldn`t. We were also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed one of our recommendations for a restaurant here in Beechworth but most of all enjoyed the motels experience. We take pride in looking after our guests and hope that they all enjoy the comforts that are now in our rooms and around the property. We both look forward seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Best Western in Beechworth is relatively small, but makes up for it with large well appointed rooms, good in room breakfasts, and a great location from which to cycle to the rail trail. We were able to secure our cycles in our room and they were not a trip hazard. Parking was right at the door and included a roof that covered most of the car, which was handy when it began raining on our first day. The motel is about 1km from the town centre, but it's easy to get into town by cycle or car and Beechworth has a good range of coffee shops, cafes and restaurants to try out. We were two couples and one had the king room, while we had the queen. We agreed that the beds were comfortable and it was good to have access to both free to air and cable TV.

Room Tip: If you are going out to dinner, don't forget to submit breakfast requirements before you go.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenR285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Hello Stephen,
Thank you for your feedback on our motel. Beechworth is an amazing place full of places to go, history, the best restaurants in North East Victoria, great coffee shops as you experienced and a superb retail precinct for tourists to enjoy and that`s just the start of your journey when you visit Beechworth. Cyclists are drawn here due it`s location and amazing scenery that they experience while riding through the valleys and countryside of our region. We both look forward seeing you again in the future here at Best western Beechworth.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
385 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn

Address: 54 Sydney Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Price Range: $109 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Beechworth, the smallest Best Western property in the world, (only 10 rooms) now fully refurbished. This "Star Rated" 4-star Beechworth Motel has centrally located accommodation and guests staying at our motel will be near Beechworth's unique galleries, picturesque Lake Sambell, Murray to Mountains Railtrail and over twenty wineries. Guests staying at BEST WESTERN Beechworth can either receive Qantas Frequent Flyer Points or Best Western Rewards Points with every stay by booking directly with the motel. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn lies in the historic Australian township of Beechworth in north east Victoria. The motel was the first motel built in Beechworth and is the only fully refurbished and renovated motel in Beechworth showcasing a fresh look to meet modern standards. The motel is located close to the magnificent National Trust buildings, the cultural precinct and next door to the Beechworth Hospital on Sydney road. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn is close to a variety of other local attractions and activities including breweries, museums, restaurants, guided tours and ghost tours. Beechworth hosts several festivals including Opera in the Alps in January, Beechworth Harvest Celebration in May, Drive Back in Time in May, Ned Kelly Weekend in August , Beechworth Celtic Festival in November and Easter's Golden Horseshoes Festival commemorating Daniel Cameron's historic horse ride in 1855 on golden horseshoes. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn helps support historic tourism in the township with special packages that promote ghost tours, tours of the old gaol, and winery and restaurant meals. At the 2014 Best Western National Convention held in Hobart, the property was awarded the Highest Customer Care Score awarded by their guests. The motel was also awarded for the seventh (7th) consecutive year the Best Western Awards for Excellence in Quality, Standards and Service. The motel has also received in two consecutive years the Tripadvisor "Certificate of Excellence" award. At the 2012 National Convention, held in Fiji, the property was the proud winner of the coveted "Presidents Award". For personal and professional service and an ideal location for your Beechworth accommodation, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing