We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfy weekend getaway”
Review of Lakeside Studio

Lakeside Studio
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Studio
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A great 2 bedroom studio with fully equipped kitchen, nice clean bathroom and 2 good size double rooms. great for a weekend trip to see the autumn leaves and do some great bike rides on the trails close by.
Can highly recommend The Ox & Hound for dinner, great food, new chef but book in advance, it's a one chef operation so when he says it's full, it's full!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 197Justine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi F, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear J, It is great to know that people like yourself are so clever to go cycling in this beautiful region. It is great that you have taken the opportunity of the great cycling track and surrounds. You are also inspiring that you have come such a long way to savour the wonderful local eateries and wonderful tourist attractions. Beechworth has it all: good food, wonderful shopping & surounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have just stayed at at Lakeside Studio and Lakeside Chalet with a group of friends. Heidi and Jim were so easy to deal with and extremely helpful. The property is fantastically situated on the banks of Lake Sambell. Lovely views across the lake and walking tracks all around. A very easy walk into the shopping precinct and restuarants. Everything you could possibly need is provided and of high quality and spotlessly clean. Our group enjoyed a wonderful weekend at this excellent property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi F, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your high praise: we do try hard to have our accommodation spotless so you, the guest, have a great welcome. It is also pleasurable having lovely guests such as yourselves and we really appreciate that you booked both our house and studio! Thank you for being "dream" guests and if we can give great satisfaction to our guests, that is great. x H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have just had the most relaxing comfortable weekend at the Lakeside Studio. This is our fourth stay at Lakeside over the last 5 years however our first at the Studio as this time it was just the two of us. As in previous visits to Lakeside Chalet we have been treated to beautifully appointed luxurious accommodation with everything we could possibly need. The location is ideal as it is on the shore of Lake Sambell and we love walking around the picturesque lake as well as being only a short walk into the centre of town. The Studio has a very well equipped kitchen and bathroom and the beautiful linen and bathrobes provided just complete the experience. Heidi and Jim make us feel very welcome indeed and we look forward to our next Beechworth holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miclau83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have been visiting Beechworth every year now for the past 5 years and each time we choose to stay at the Lakeside Studio. Firstly it is an ideallic location on the shores of Lake Sambell. It is a close and picturesque walk into the township. The accommodation is full of charm, absolutely spotless, super generously stocked and welcoming. Every year we look forward to returning to our favourite place and every year Lakeside Studio has fulfilled our expectations as being a relaxing, ideallic getaway and a home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi F, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Denise & G, P & A, Thank you for coming back every year. It must be your 5th time back! What loyal and supportive guests! We really appreciate the way you love Beechworth & our venue.
It is lovely that you keep up the tradition of driving so far every year and seeing your children grow, really delights me. Thanks for being so clean yourselves and recommending us so highly. H & J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We needed somewhere to base ourselves for a wedding in Beechworth, and we instantly liked the look of the Lakeside Studio. Owners Heidi and Jim were extremely helpful and accommodating during the booking process, and we are happy to say that our choice more than lived up to our expectations. The location is fantastic, close to everything but still tucked away and quiet. The studio is well equipped with everything we could have needed, and beautifully appointed with incredible attention to detail. Highly recommended for a serene and lovely stay in Beechworth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suurpiirteinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
Beechworth Cottages
Beechworth Cottages
#2 of 15 in Beechworth
168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
0.5 mi away
The Old Priory
The Old Priory
#11 of 14 in Beechworth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Studio

Address: 1 Kraus Lane, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range: $129 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Studio is a very modern two bedroom unit with its own carport space, TV. CD player, reverse cycle air-conditioning, brand new kitchen, bathroom with laundry facilities including dryer/washing machine and very high standard cutlery, crockery and fittings. It has its own BBQ, outdoor furniture and swing. It has free wi fi and undercover parking. It is situated near Lake Sambell which has walking tracks near by, a play ground, and a reserve next to the venue. It is a two minute drive from town or an eight minute walk from town. It is located one minute from the bicycle track which is fully sealed from Beechworth to Bright. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing