We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location, Clean, Modern Studio”
Review of Lakeside Chalet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Chalet
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have just spent the Easter break at the Lakeside Studio and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Studio is beautifully appointed, modern, clean and warm on the cold nights. The gardens are also beautifully kept and provided great "hide and seek" entertainment for our two-year-old. The new children's playground is a stone's throw from the property, as is the entrance to the rail-trail, making Beechworth easily accessible by foot within 10 mins. A really lovely stay - we will be visiting again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaC449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Lakeside chalet is a pleasure - a balcony with BBQ looking over the lake; minutes walk from the Railway Trail that is perfect for walking and cycling; a short distance from the town centre with its restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed the house that was ideal for a group of friends and was fitted out with everything we needed for a few days escape from the city. Fiona and Roger

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This house if perfect, six of us (girlfriends) visit in winter each year, there is plenty of room and the wood fire makes the house so comfy. We have a lovely relaxing time, views from the house are fabulous, and walking distance to what ever we might need. Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a great holiday at the Lakeside Chalet. The property was well located, a nice walk to town or a quick 5 minute trip in the car. As the name suggests the property was also beside the lake in which the kids could have a fish or play in the park.
We did so much when we stayed in Beechworth - wineries, restaurants,berry farms, day trip to Bright, historical tours. I highly recommend the township, general area and the great family accommodation to anyone interested in a holiday or long week end.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Beautiful home on the lake. Nothing beats opening the curtains in the morning and looking out over the water. Very quiet location but it is still walking distance to Beechworth shops, restaurants and pubs. This 2 storey house has everything you need, and it just feels like home. Looking forward to staying there again this year (which will be my 3rd visit!!)

Room Tip: Even in the middle of Winter, the upstairs area of the house is nice and warm due to the wood heater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wick54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Annually my girl friends and I travel to Beechworth for a weekend in the middle of June or July and given there are six of us the Lakeside Chalet is perfect with a fully working kitchen. Two living area and great view of the Lake. Upstairs has two good sized bedrooms, kitchenette, great living area and bathroom. Downstairs bathroom has a bathroom with a spa. Two bedroom with built-ins, Wood fire with amble wood provided, which heats upstair. There is an outside area with BBQ and a shared carport. Even though it is winter we usually walk to the main shopping area, it maybe a 7 minute walk on a paved path through a park land area. I can not speak more highly of this property to stay for large numbers and Jim and Heidi are excellent hosts. Thank you once again and look forward to our stay this year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi F, Owner at Lakeside Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Leonie, Thank you for booking so often and it is a pleasure always working with you and we admire the way you take advantage of the town/shops/and tourism attractions. It is a great house for a large group with so many rooms/bathrooms and we appreciate your loyalty in coming back often. Kindest regards to a lovely bunch of gals! Sincerely, Heidi and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have four children and a nanny and this house was perfect for us. We came to Beechworth for one night for a family wedding and were impressed with the grogeous Lake views, outside dining area, spacious house and two living areas. The house is very child friendly and safe for babies crawling on the floor and toddlers running around. It had all the essentials for an overnight stay that you don't want to pack yourself such as: portacot, ironing board, hairdryer and even some toys for the kids. Breakfast was provided and we especially loved the coffee and plunger - perfect for the morning after! Thanks Heidi & Jim, the whole operation was seamless and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PernilleC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.1 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beechworth Cottages
Beechworth Cottages
#2 of 15 in Beechworth
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Golden Heritage Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Priory
The Old Priory
#11 of 14 in Beechworth
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Chalet

Address: 1 Kraus Lane, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range: $119 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Chalet is a four-bedroom house situated on the edge of Lake Sambell. This house offers unique and superb views capturing a shimmering lake with ducks and abundant bird life just metres from the house. Most of the main rooms have large windows, which take advantage of wonderful sights such as people boating, fishing and swimming. Guests can dine al fresco on the patio or picnic at Lake Sambell's picnic area where you will find b.b.q. facilities and a playground. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing