We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful cabins amongst the trees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beechworth Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful cabins amongst the trees”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great little spot not far out of town hut right amongst the bush! Well equipped and clean cabins, the owners were amazingly friendly and so helpful giving us good tips on where to eat, walks and tours in the area. Cabin was perfect size for my uncle and I on our little family getaway.
Thanks,
Heidi M. & Gordon Chuck

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiM137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    22
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
33
27
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at this park for 1 night in a lovely clean cabin. The owner was exceptionally friendly and made sure we had a very comfortable night. We were warm and cosy and very impressed. The owner was also very helpful providing us with information about the best places to eat and where all the local antique shops were located! We will definitely be back! Thanks for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We spent 4 nights there in a two bedroom cabin. Booked 3 nights and received a call from owner offering us their special of an extra night free, not midweek, offered us the Saturday night, so we were there for 4 nights. We have stayed in cabins regularly for 30 years and I have never had such a well equipped cabin. Salt, pepper, 4 slice toaster, citronella candle for the patio, paper towel, big bottle of dish washing liquid (not half a thimble like most parks) spray and wipe, heaps of utensils, pump hand wash, soap, cozy wicker suite on verandah, private bbq, even extra pillow cases if we needed to use more pillows. Electrical equipment all up to date and working, full size fridge very important to us. For once we did not have to go to supermarket for utensils or fly spray etc. Very impressed, we will definitely be going back to Beechworth Holiday park and hopefully our immediate family will join us there.

Room Tip: the larger cabins are the best deal. two and three bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our family of 5 recently had the pleasure of staying at Beechworth Holiday Park along with friends with their 2 kids. We stayed in a tent on one of the powered sites and it was everything we could ask for, nice and flat, shady and right next to a well equiped camp kitchen and playground which was fantastic for our kids. We found the amenities were clean and well kept, they even had a bath, which is great for families with small children who don't like showers. The park owners Kim and Brett are great hosts and were very helpful and accomodating. The kids loved riding on their bikes around the park and meeting lots of other kids staying there and also panning for gold in the little creek was lots of fun. There was a family of 3 koalas in the tree, which kept us all captivated. We were also lucky enough to be treated to entertainment by 'Lazy Harry' who had us all up dancing/singing away to some great aussie classics. There is a lovely bush walk into the Beechworth from the park as well. The only downside is that we only stayed for 2 nights, we will definitely make it a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8nben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We spent 5 nights on a powered site and we had a great time.Our portable BBQ was not working but there was a fully equipt camp kitchen available.They had a huge BBQ a stove a microwave and running hot water so could wash our dishes and they also had fridges to store our food and they also had a pizza oven and a projection tv dvd that we could watch movies on .Brett and Kym are wonderful .They were so kind and helpful.They have a great swimming pool that is icy cold even when it is over 35 degrees .The kids had so much fun on the buggies that we hired from the kiosk.It is so close to town so we could walk or ride our bikes to town easily.Also there is so much wildlife around to see eg koalas echidnas gekos etc .They also have a little creek down the back of the holiday park that the kids tried panning for gold. We had such a great time that we can not wait to come back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We (3 people) spent 9 nights in one of the kelly cabins. I was a bit surprised there wasn't an oven but we used the hooded barbecue which worked out ok. The barbecue had lots of cobwebs and grease over the outside - didn't look like it had been cleaned for a long time. The hot plate I guess was ok but it left a black residue on the food. The whole cabin had a slight tilt to the rear, there were lots of cobwebs on the ceiling and in the corners and the outside verandah, dust on bathroom floor and single mattresses were very soft.They did supply plenty of towels and blankets for our stay which was good.
The worst part of our stay here was when my husband asked for some more rolls of toilet paper and we were told that we had used too much. The lady reluctantly gave my husband another two rolls and told him he would have to buy them if he needed anymore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A family of 5 we hired (the tree house) plenty of room including the private balcony where we ate many of our meals.open fire ,gas heating,and air con making our stay very comfortable.Brett and kym were fantastic plenty of ideas on where to eat and how to keep the kids entertained,great pool close to town. So satisfied we've booked for next year see you then guys.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodHirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.7 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
1.4 mi away
The Old Priory
The Old Priory
#11 of 14 in Beechworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Beechworth Cabins
Beechworth Cabins
#5 of 15 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechworth Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechworth Holiday Park

Property: Beechworth Holiday Park
Address: 151 Stanley Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beechworth Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice and Andrew Corcoran are the new owners at Beechworth Holiday Park as off September 2015 and look forward to having you come and stay. We love hearing your reviews and endeavour to make this park a comfortable and friendly place to stay for people with all needs and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Beechworth Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing