We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StoneTryst Villas
Nearby Hotels
Beechworth On Bridge(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armour Motor Inn(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Kerferd(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
$116
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Heritage Accommodation(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
$118
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yackandandah Motor Inn(Yackandandah)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel on Alpine(Myrtleford)
$94
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chiltern Colonial Motor Inn(Chiltern)(Great Value!)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
91
6
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone trystdouble showergas fireprivate poolthought of everythingspa bathwatching sunriseheated floor tilestwo nightsfully equipped kitchenbiscuitslocal areavery comfortable staygorge walkquiet locationlounge areacoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 98 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The best stocked breakfast ever! Beautiful rooms, so relaxing. Bathrooms huge with spa and rain shower. Lots of music and DVD's. 30 minutes to town walking. The room with the pool fantastic on a weekend when the mercury hit 42!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExoticLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a wedding to attend in Beechworth and we decided to stay at Stone Tryst. We were absolutely delighted with the luxurious accommodation and the beautiful setting. The owners were helpful and friendly and we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be going back. Best place we've ever experienced for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Beautifully appointed villa in a wonderful location with lovely views.Very friendly and helpful staff who gave us full privacy but were there if we had a question or need. Breakfast supplies were amazing - very generous amount and variety of quality items. Full kitchen with all useful utensils and bits and pieces like oil, spices if you want to stay in and cook. Also DVDs, magazines and CDs in the villa for your use - they have thought of everything! Lovely bathroom with nice products and large spa bath. Short stroll into town (also highly recommend the beechworth brewery for food!). Beautiful Woolshed falls close by. Cannot recommend Stone Tryst highly enough, did not disappoint in any area. Hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: Would have loved the Villa with the plunge pool but left it too late to book and was already taken - get in early!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r1e2w3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Really comfortable villa with almost everything you could want. Great view I the Gorge and the stone church ramparts of Beechworth beyond the trees. Short walk to town. The villa with the pool was booked out but maybe next time. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheGavster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Let me just start out by saying that if you're looking for a more than just a place to stay for the weekend, this is for you ! We stayed for a significant birthday celebration, and Villa Granito helped make it just that little bit more special, we'll be back here again and have already recommended it to as many friends as possible. What a place, great food, views, pool and garden, Beechworth has many things to do and places to see, but it's very hard to leave sometimes, your hosts Anne, Mark and Zac, ( the hardest working dog in Beechworth ! ) are discreet yet helpful if needed, we couldn't recommend Stonetryst highly enough, have a drink on the balcony for us !

Room Tip: If the funds stretch to a bit further, stay in Villa Granito, superb views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Groovecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews