We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place we've ever stayed!”
Review of StoneTryst Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
StoneTryst Villas
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a wedding to attend in Beechworth and we decided to stay at Stone Tryst. We were absolutely delighted with the luxurious accommodation and the beautiful setting. The owners were helpful and friendly and we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be going back. Best place we've ever experienced for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 97 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Beautifully appointed villa in a wonderful location with lovely views.Very friendly and helpful staff who gave us full privacy but were there if we had a question or need. Breakfast supplies were amazing - very generous amount and variety of quality items. Full kitchen with all useful utensils and bits and pieces like oil, spices if you want to stay in and cook. Also DVDs, magazines and CDs in the villa for your use - they have thought of everything! Lovely bathroom with nice products and large spa bath. Short stroll into town (also highly recommend the beechworth brewery for food!). Beautiful Woolshed falls close by. Cannot recommend Stone Tryst highly enough, did not disappoint in any area. Hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: Would have loved the Villa with the plunge pool but left it too late to book and was already taken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r1e2w3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Really comfortable villa with almost everything you could want. Great view I the Gorge and the stone church ramparts of Beechworth beyond the trees. Short walk to town. The villa with the pool was booked out but maybe next time. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheGavster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Let me just start out by saying that if you're looking for a more than just a place to stay for the weekend, this is for you ! We stayed for a significant birthday celebration, and Villa Granito helped make it just that little bit more special, we'll be back here again and have already recommended it to as many friends as possible. What a place, great food, views, pool and garden, Beechworth has many things to do and places to see, but it's very hard to leave sometimes, your hosts Anne, Mark and Zac, ( the hardest working dog in Beechworth ! ) are discreet yet helpful if needed, we couldn't recommend Stonetryst highly enough, have a drink on the balcony for us !

Room Tip: If the funds stretch to a bit further, stay in Villa Granito, superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Groovecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

An excellent space for escaping to with a special person. Luxuriously appointed , lots of great features, love the heated bathroom floor & heated towel rail. Breakfast supplies very tasty. Garden & pool fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at Stone Tryst Spa Villas 24-26Sep13 in the Villa Granito and were not disappointed. What a beautifully appointed property. Attention to detail was amazing from the quality of the villa's build to the furnishings and guest provisions. We loved the local stone used in the build and special touches like the heated bathroom floor, double shower and beautiful spotted gum timber floors. Breakfast provisions were incredibly substantial, and even the pool design made it easy to get in and out of. Congrats to Anne and Mark for presenting such a magnificent property, and to 4 legged mate Zac for providing such a great welcome too! We loved Stone Tryst and have already recommended it to friends. It was one of the highlights of my partner's 50th birthday and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Villa Granito is the only villa with a pool. It was heated during our stay and I got to enjoy a swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We recently spent a weekend at the Stonetryst Villas in Beechworth, and could not have asked for a more perfect experience.

Our hosts had through of absolutely everything; gorgeous, sparklingly clean villas, lovely views, nice toiletries and generous breakfast provisions.

I can honestly say that the entire stay at the villas was completely without fault. Our expectations were exceeded, and we would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasSaysSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beechworth Cottages
Beechworth Cottages
#2 of 15 in Beechworth
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beechworth Luxury Accommodation
0.4 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
611 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Heritage Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneTryst Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneTryst Villas

Address: 10 Granjoise Lane | Off Malakoff Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range: $195 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 5 acres overlooking the Beechworth Gorge, each of the three self-contained StoneTryst Spa Villas enjoy panoramic views. The contemporary architecture reflects the environment, with granite feature walls, timber floors and picture windows to bring the outdoors in. Each villa has a deep double spa bath, twin shower, gas log fire & is luxuriously appointed including with a Nespresso coffee Machine, Aspar Spa products and Larsen & Thompson Teas. Our premium villa (Granito) has its own private pool & king bed. Extras such as champagne on arrival and/or breakfast prepared by the award winning Provenance restaurant can be ordered via the bookings page for a separate tariff. Dinner packages at Provenance are also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing