We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wright House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beechworth Luxury Accommodation
Swan Hill
1 review
“Wright House”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

"Wright House" has a beautiful heritage decor with very professional service from John & Lisa Furlong. This accommodation exceeds all expectations of a luxury accommodation and I highly recommend it. The kitchen was very well equipped, both bedrooms had their own ensuites and the living area has a fire place and a reverse cycle system. It is a short walk to wonderful shops and restaurants. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My husband and I along with another couple had the pleasure of staying in Kelly House.This very well situated house has all of it's 3 bedrooms ensuited and delightfully decorated.Attractively appointed public areas along with a well equipped kitchen and amenities led to a memorable stay.Our hosts were extremely accomodating with a keen eye to detail thus ensuring that a return visit would be essential.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PennytSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at Beeches on High in Beechworth in January and had a very good stay. The property is excellently located near the heritage precinct, park (opposite the house) and not far from the town centre and very well restored in the appropriate period style. The property is large enough for two families to stay. We had a problem with the hot water system which john came and promptly fixed on a sunday evening- a very pleasant host.

The only suggestion is the provision of some local produce such as baked bread, jams or bottle of local wine. This is only a suggestion and not a quible. We will no doubt return in the next year or so.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I recently stayed at Wrights Cottage, in the rooms off the garden. It was a very peaceful stay with a beautiful view. I will be sure to use the facility again if I am to travel back down there. I would also like to include that the hosts, both John and Lisa were fabulous!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Melbourne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We recently stayed two nights at Wright House, which is one of four accommodation options under the Beechworth Luxury Accomodation umbrella, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
As a winter weekend away, the property offered the perfect amenities for a relaxing, warm and comfortable break including a wood fire, large flat screen TV and DVD, the most spacious spa we've ever come across and well-appointed kitchen. It would also be great in summer, I imagine, with a paved outdoor area, landscaped garden and BBQ.
The property, which consists of Wright House on one level and Kelly House above, is built from reclaimed materials dating back to the mid-late 1800s and has obviously been a labour of love for owners John and Lisa. It is beautifully decorated in colonial/Federation style and features brass beds, antique furniture and decoration. The level of care and attention to detail applied in the accommodation is impressive and historical touches such as a cabinet of artefacts found on the site dating from the time of Ned Kelly and co. add a great point of interest.
The only improvement I would suggest is that is was a little disappointing that no breakfast provisions were supplied. It's not advertised as a B&B, but we still thought perhaps even a continental breakfast may have been provided.
Overall, we had a lovely stay though and hope to return again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Darren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Provenance Accommodation
Provenance Accommodation
#9 of 14 in Beechworth
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechworth Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechworth Luxury Accommodation

Property: Beechworth Luxury Accommodation
Address: 56 High St, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beechworth Luxury Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Beechworth Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing