We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent work retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We did a work planning retreat at Albertines and had an amazing stay. Incredible attention to detail and highly attentive and personal service. It's in a great location, has nice grounds, very well maintained. We were given great support for making our work planning session work in the space and Albertines were accommodating of our (bigish) group. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 565 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We chose Albertines on a recommendation from a friend and because of the TripAdvisor reviews. The reviews were quite exceptional and I was very hopeful that our experience would live up to them. I am happy to say that our expectations were in fact, exceeded! Owen and Judi go the extra mile. They are true hospitality professionals that know how all the little extras and finer details make the difference between average and astounding experiences. Unfortunately our stay was quite brief, but we made the most of the time we were there.
Owen offered us a glass of wine and a cheese platter to enjoy before our going out to dinner at Provenance. We also enjoyed some complimentary cookies on our way in. My husband is a muscat lover and was very impressed by the muscat and chocolates on offer in our room. All the fittings etc. are of the highest standard and the surrounds are a feast for the senses.
We would love to spend another romantic weekend away from the kids at Albertines... and linger a little longer over breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was such a pleasure to visit Owen and Judy again. We had room 5 this time which comes with a large sitting area.It felt like our own little apartment. The weather was cold and rainy but our time was warm,cosy and thoroughly enjoyable. Breakfast is top class and got us home to Canberra in one drive. We hope to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Have never before experienced such warmth and luxury. Ten out of ten. We only wish we could have stayed longer. The fire is cosy and the sofas just right. I made good use of the bureau and the bookshelf on gardening. Charming and helpful and respectful owners.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Michelle and Geoff M

We had a delightful two days at Albertine's, a warm welcome with wine and nibbles on arrival was just the start. The accommodation is well located, charming and comfortable (a crackling fire!) and hosts Owen and Judy went out of their way to make our stay memorable including with a delectable breakfast menu. A real "time-out" and we loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have just returned from Beechworth after enjoying the most remarkable B. + B. experience.
Our accommodation was beautiful and so comfortable. Our hosts, Owen and Judy first class, I can't speak highly enough of the wonderfully relaxing ambience they created for us. The warm welcome with tea and the most delicious cake. The breakfast simply scrumptious. This is a treasure. . A lovely stroll to the main street, and restaurants. An unforgettable, wonderful visit.

Rae V.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rae V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I were travelling from Canberra to Melbourne recently and as usual did not have a booking for accommodation. At Albury we checked Trip Advisor and we were lucky to find
Albertine's B & B in Beechworth. We called ahead to see if they had a room, and found that they did! It was very late notice, on a Sunday night, Owen and Judy had had a full house over the weekend, but they were still pleased to accommodate us at short notice on a Sunday night!
We were blown away with the service and Albertines.
Owen called the Ox and Hounds and organised for them to stay open to make us a delicious dinner.
Our room can only be described as excellent. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom had a heated floor and best of all for me at least was that the bed actually had blankets and not a huge doona! (I am not a doona person)
The breakfast was served in the main dining area, with lots of wonderful attention from both Judy and Owen. We will certainly be staying there again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
If other travellers are looking for accommodation in the area of Wangaratta or Albury, you should make the extra drive to Beechworth. Albertines is located centrally, is easy to find and you won't find anything better in the state!
Jenny and Simon Kearney

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Graces Beechworth
The Graces Beechworth
#6 of 14 in Beechworth
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: $153 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albertines Beechworth - Luxury accommodation in Beechworth We are pleased to announce that from the 1st of September 2017, Albertines Beechworth offers gourmet high tea between 2:00 - 6:00pm which includes a glass of premium sparkling wine on arrival and from the 15th of September 2017 in house dinning between 6:00 - 9:00pm. Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing