We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

What a wonderful way to revitalise yourself after a busy year. Beautiful surroundings with attention to every detail to make your stay PERFECT. Owen and Judi are most charming and gracious hosts and their attention to every detail in making your stay so enjoyable compels you to return. PERFECT. Les and Lesley L.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 565 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

After a three day stay with very close friends, it was tough to leave the Albertines. Being there is like discovering a long lost auntie and uncle whose sole mission in life is to spoil you!

The entire facility is decorated with exquisite taste, with a careful attention to every detail.

Judi and Owen, both warm and hospitable, made us feel at home immediately. They looked after us with just the right balance of being available while knowing when to leave us to our own devices.

There are several lounge areas - each spacious and very comfortable, designed to facilitate either comfortable conversation or solitary reading or just thinking. The library has a good collection of Ned Kelly books, and others on a variety of topics, including of course, wine.

Our room was really a suite, with a large, beautifully appointed bedroom leading onto a comfortable sitting room. Large, new televisions were in both areas (see what I mean about details?) and bedroom had an iPod player. The linen seemed virtually new, and the bed was changed after two days.

I give the Albertines - out of a rating of 1 - 5, a comfortable 10!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Albertines is perfect for a break away from the rush of everyday life. Judi and Owen are brilliant hosts and they were most helpful when directing us around the local area or organising dinner reservations. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we felt like family. The accommodation is beautifully appointed, spacious and clean. The verandah is a wonderful place to sit and relax and enjoy a glass of wine or sip the complimentary liqueur muscat. Breakfast was delicious and filling, from the fresh juice to fruit. muffins and bacon and eggs, lunch was not needed. We will certainly return to enjoy Judi and Owen's hospitality another time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradnjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of spending three nights at The Albertines - a boutique type B and B with five suites. Owen and Judy are consummate hosts who are able to anticipate all the extras that go to make a getaway memorable and worthwhile. Unlike many B and B's, The Albertines is very spacious, with many large reception areas that guests can enjoy, and we took full advantage of these as our trip was partly to allow us to spend time catching up with another couple who are close friends. Truly gracious hospitality with no sense to the guest that the cost was being counted. A winner hands down!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

From the moment you walk through the door at Albertines you are greeted by Judi and Owen like cherished friends and that welcoming beer and cheese on a hot day was appreciated. The attention to detail at Albertines is only surpassed by the excetional service and very friendly hospitality. And as for the breakfast, if you can find better then take it - because you will struggle to find better. Treat yourself and spend a few days at Albertines.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were one of 5 couples attending a friend's milestone birthday at Albertines for two nights during the heat of summer. Our hosts Owen and Judi had every aspect of our stay covered with well presented clean accomodation, a beatiful garden setting, access to a cool room for the refreshments we brought to share and a delighful, repectful sense of humour. Despite the 40 degree heat, the accomodation remained comfortable and the breakfast was to die for. Our hosts were helpful in directing us to local attractions and selling the virtues of the region.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

A relaxing one night stop over where the little extras stand out. Such as the muscat and chocolates on arrival, free water and soft drink bottles on hot days, and the torch for walks back from town.

The breakfast was simply amazing. The best B&B breakfast I've ever had.

The hosts were welcoming and helpful with local knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maclean_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Graces Beechworth
The Graces Beechworth
#6 of 14 in Beechworth
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: $153 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albertines Beechworth - Luxury accommodation in Beechworth We are pleased to announce that from the 1st of September 2017, Albertines Beechworth offers gourmet high tea between 2:00 - 6:00pm which includes a glass of premium sparkling wine on arrival and from the 15th of September 2017 in house dinning between 6:00 - 9:00pm. Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing