We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfy and well located motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy and well located motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and found the room to be clean, comfortable and of a good size. Our room had a sofa and coffee table as well as a small dining table and chairs. The flat screen tv was huge and well located for ease of viewing.Air conditioning was quiet and the overhead fan was also welcome.
Water pressure in shower was excellent and everything was clean. We also liked the fact that we could park our car directly out the frot of our room.
The motel is centrally located and within walking distance to shops, pubs and restaurant.
Overall this economical motel was excellent and we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneysider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    75
    28
    11
    14
See reviews for
43
86
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This motel is located in the heart of Beechworth and is a short walk to the main street. The rooms are basic and a bit dated but very clean. The management is very friendly and helpful. Park your car out the front of the room. There is a pool which is great for the kids to cool off. There is a great walk at the end of the street that takes you through the beautiful bushland - about a 4km round walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LegItAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for a night just before Christmas. The room was clean and very comfortable. It even seemed roomier than usual, probably due to the lovely high ceiling.

Everything worked as it should and the modern decor was very pleasing. The location was easy walking distance to the shops and bakery.

The reception was welcoming and very helpful. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night over the Melbourne Cup weekend with friends. The motel was very busy but still very quiet. The rooms are dark (dark red brick walls) but OK. Reception was friendly and informative on what to do nearby. It is only a 2 block walk into town to eat and drink which puts this motel in a great location. The table next to the (small) pool was great for afternoon drinks. The bed was comfortable (not too hard, or too soft) and the bath room in good condition, the water pressure was good and the hot water was quick and hot. The room had a good sized LED TV and my only complaint is that the remote control did not have a Sleep function for the TV.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caggsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Everyone one booked here for the annual Beechworth get-together, so I followed along, instead of staying at a B&B. The reception was very friendly and helpful, and the location is just a couple of blocks from the centre of town. That's it for the highlights, aside from the free wifi and a nice showerhead. The room was adequate, but the heating didn't work very well on what was not a particularly cold night, two of the lights were not working, there were other apparent switches that were not functional, that bathroom was a bit of a squeeze, you can hear the comings and goings of others in the motel. A simple continental breakfast could be ordered for the room, but didn't seem to be worth the money. I'm headed back to the B&B next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivian2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelbrook
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stopped on our way through to the snowy. Lovely unpretentious accommodation. Room was good and they cleaned the windscreen in the morning - really appreciated that. Very friendly and helpful staff. Value accommodation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohara56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The lady at reception was extremely friendly and nice. This makes a big difference.

The rooms are nice, clean and the decor is old, cottage style e.g. exposed bricks etc.
We were able to use their barbeque and lawn area for a meal which was nice.
Good internet connection, included in the room rate.

Just a few minutes walk up to the main street in Beechworth.
Overall, a great place to stay. No problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fran1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.9 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
0.3 mi away
The Old Priory
The Old Priory
#12 of 14 in Beechworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn

Property: Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
Address: 44 Camp St, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are only steps away from many heritage listed buildings and we are surrounded by majestic liquid amber elm trees and overlook the historic Loddon hotel (now a private residence), yet only 200m from the Post Office, Historic Precinct and Visitor Information Centre. Also close by are vibrant cafes and shopping strip, including the famous Beechworth Bakery; award winning The Beechworth Sweet Co and Beechworth Honey Experience. Share our experience of the true region of Beechworth from our friendly welcome to local and regional information. You will love your clean, well setup room, relaxing outdoor areas and the easy two minute stroll to the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing