We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Period charm with luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Erindale Guest House
Ranked #5 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a lovely B&B. The rooms are tastefully decorated in period style and well appointed. The hosts were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The lounge and conservatory were very comfortable overlooking a lovely garden. Open fires in the bedrooms and lounge are a nice touch on a cold day. The port and chocolates in the evening is one of the little extras that this B&B specializes in. Breakfast was very good, with an excellent variety of food, including home-poached fruit and tasty hot options cooked to individual preference. If you have the option, go for one of the larger front rooms for that little extra luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidJo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

What can I say, Glenda and Charles were so welcoming, situated in a quiet part of town, the room was lovely complete with your own open fire and spa bath. The best breakfast we've had for ages and Glenda's blueberry muffins were superb! The gardens were so quaint with heaps of private little areas to read a good book. We'll definately be back!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My partner and I did a road trip around Victoria and regretted only having scheduled one night for this amazing place as this B&B was definitely the loveliest place we stayed at on our whole trip.

Erindale is exactly as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. In the past I have been disappointed when accommodation looks nothing like the images, but the house and gardens are wonderfully gorgeous.

When we arrived, Charles greeted us by name, this was the first experience of the very personable atmosphere surrounding the entire establishment.
Our room was beautifully decorated with a large comfortable bed and everything throughout the B&B was impeccably clean and beautifully presented. Being winter, we enjoyed the fire in our room (fully stocked with wood and kindling) as well as the huge spa bath. Attached to our room was a personal patio overlooking the garden with a table and chairs.
In the evening we sat in the lounge room on the huge, sumptuous couches enjoying the fire when we were presented with port and chocolates. Glenda then brought through some delicious muffins “in case we were feeling hungry” which were left on the dining table for us to enjoy at our leisure. The attention to detail that Glenda and Charles show makes the entire experience of this place delightful.

The next morning we sat in the dining room and were served a breakfast consisting of a variety of wonderful dishes. My particular favourite was the baked peaches with a delicious crumble on top.

Erindale Guest House is an establishment that Glenda and Charles should be very proud to run. They could not do more to make our stay more enjoyable and their genuine passion for their B&B can be seen easily. I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My partner and I arrived at Erindale greeted by our lovely hosts who then provided us with refreshments and a tour of the house. (And a beautiful house it is)

After settling in we relaxed by the open fire, and after returning from dinner we were greeted by Port and chocolates. Breakfast was just as fantastic, delicious and filling. Cannot reccommend Erindale enough!

- The iPad fixer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o-tab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Glenda and Charles looked after us so well!! Beautiful house and lovely brekky! We were looking for somewhere in Bright or Myrtleford on the way to the snow and ended up choosing Erindale because we liked the pics- we are really glad we made the detour to Beechworth as it was exactly what we were hoping for!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynA1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Sometimes when traveling this great country, you discover a true gem. Erindale Guest House in Beechworth, owned by Charles & Glenda, is a must stay location. Nestled in a magnificent garden this cozy B&B has everything you could possibly want, the rooms are beautifully appointed including a log fire which is set daily and a generous spa bath, well needed after a day skiing. In the morning we awoke to one of Glenda's sumptuous breakfasts, the stewed fruits a house specialty. The sun filled conservatory was the perfect place to relax and read the daily newspapers whilst digesting breakfast and planning the day ahead. It was a shame we had to leave...but we will be back.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

3 couples spent a few days at this charming B&B over AnzacDay. The rooms are very comfortable and Anne and Tony made us very welcome, and offered good advice about the local restaurant scene etc. The best point for our small gruop was we could gather in the lounge and the conservatory. The breakfasts were excellent. Also Tony and Anne were very solicitous and kind to my friend who had had an accident on her bike. BTW riding the rail trail is great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Graces Beechworth
The Graces Beechworth
#6 of 14 in Beechworth
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erindale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erindale Guest House

Address: 1 Victoria Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: $158 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Erindale Guest House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erindale Guest House is an old Australian 1870 house offering luxury accommodation for up to 8 guests. It is surrounded by landscaped gardens making it the perfect place for a relaxing break. Erindale has 4 large elegantly and individually decorated rooms, antiques, ensuites with double spa/baths, perfect for unwinding. As well as electric heating, the rooms have open fires, which you are more than welcome to light in the cooler months, as well as cooling to the whole house. Each of the rooms has it's own private veranda with access to the landscaped gardens. The house has a guest lounge, complete with comfy sofas and is the perfect place to unwind and relax or perhaps take in some sun in the conservatory where a quick nap has been known to happen. Also enjoy a delicious fully cooked breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Erindale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing