We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cancelled Booking within 30 minutes no full refund”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barwon Heads
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barwon Heads Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cancelled Booking within 30 minutes no full refund”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My partner mistakenly booked a powered site but was confused and booked wrong town, called back within half an hour and cancelled and thought no problem.

Next day charge on our credit card and then would not credit full fee when contacted, cost us $7.00 even though virtually called back staright away to cancel. Also quite rude.

I judge people by how they respond when things go wrong, this case = fail

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Billo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
37
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have been coming to barwon heads for 8 years. 1st year at the pub, then 5 in the cabins on the hill at the caravan park.then in 2010 we bought an on site permanent van an snow can come whenever we like for our yearly rates.
We are 100 metres from the beach.
The cabins are luxurious and well appointed with air conditioning tv and DVD players but for 2000 a week it was more cost effective to buy one. Everything in the town is walking distance from the caravan park the pub shops supermarket etc. the river beach is very safe for kids of all ages and ocean grove surf beach is just across the bridge

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

At first glance this caravan park is like the place time forgot. It's in a sleepy location and full of seemingly abandoned cabins which were mostly empty when we visited (the week before Christmas 2012), however don't let that put you off. At the start of the Great Ocean Road this is a convenient overnight spot with grassy sites for tents and camper trailers. It has easy access to a somewhat rocky beach and it is lovely to go to sleep to the sound of the surf.

The bathrooms were large, very clean and looked as though they had very recently been renovated. There are plenty of showers with lots of space for washing and dressing and benches outside. There are BBQs for guest use as well as sinks for washing up.

Staff are friendly and chatty and happy to advise us about drinking water and so on. A real hidden gem, recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SparkieSparkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Loved our stay here, set right on the river where the ocean meets it, fantastic little spot within walking distance of shops and restaurants. This is the first caravan spot we've been that has a 5 minute timer on the showers and the showers and the toilet block are separate areas. Staff were helpful and very friendly, cabin and sites have fantastic views if you get on the river front, would love to come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janngary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Some relatives use this for their touring van and advised us to try one of the cabins for a stay looking round the Great Ocean Road. First impressions apart from the registration staff, who were good, was not promising! Very many rather "tatty" static vans on the way in. However we had booked one of the Boathouses, the old restored one which was fantastic. Looked right out on to the sea with nothing in between except the path. Lovely walks along the paths. The cabin was very well appointed, with everything you needed for a stay, great kitchen and bathroom and comfortable sitting area. It was all spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennib3889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barwon Heads
0.5 mi away
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
7.2 mi away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverside Ocean Grove
Riverside Ocean Grove
#1 of 2 in Ocean Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boat Ramp Motel
Boat Ramp Motel
#2 of 2 in Ocean Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seahaven Village
Seahaven Village
#2 of 3 in Barwon Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
10.1 mi away
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barwon Heads Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barwon Heads Caravan Park

Property: Barwon Heads Caravan Park
Address: Ewing Blyth Drive, Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3227, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Barwon Heads
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Barwon Heads
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing