We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT SURPRISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bethel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I don't like to give perfect reviews, but could find no fault with this motel. It was so clean, my wife thought we were the first ones to stay in our room. The kids enjoyed the pool and were reluctant to leave. The people were very friendly even to the point of providing us upgraded mapquest directions to our destination. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEOJEFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 172 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2009

We had a great stay here. We stayed here two nights while we did the World's Largest Garage Sale. It is a beautiful hotel, comfortable beyond expectations, and very friendly. We loved the comfy beds with multiple pillows already on them. The updated tvs and and the cleanliness of the rooms was very nice. I can't say enough-- except that I think this hotel will be a place we stay yearly on our trip. Very nice!!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHOPPER2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This Hotel is incredible. It is newly built with a 42 plasma tv in the room
The bed was better than some 5 star hotels I have stayed in big cities.
The breakfast was incredible.
The hotel was immaculate as well as the service.

Don't hesitate staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toledoadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

I strongly recommend if you are going to Tennesee to stop in and stay at this Super 8. wether you are passing through or just want a vacation in the mountains I highly recommend this Super 8 and the great accomadations and friendly staff. Thanks for the wonderful service Jan and Van you guys where great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firedept68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

A brand new inn that is simply right up there with the expensive ones. Every thing was clean and new. The furnishings were great and even had a frig and microwave in the room. They were very accommodating of my little dog too! Wish they were all like this one.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imavalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I am very picky, spoiled and hard to please and I will admit that I am impressed. This place is great. As soon as I opened the door, I knew that I had made a good choice. I travel periodically and have stayed in a lot of hotels. Big named hotels at that. In this is by far better than some of the bigger ones that I have stayed. From check in to check out couldn't ask for better service. Rooms were clean, amenities were awesome and it didn't even smell. The decor was very nice as well. The hospitality was some of the best I have ever received. I would, for sure, stay there again. And the price, for a Saturday night was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILspoiledbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

I was a worried about booking Super 8 in such a small town. The low rate worried me as well. I was very happy upon arrival, and relieved! Check in was very friendly and speedy. The room was clean with plenty of amenities, and my son was thrilled with the flat screen tv! The staff was very helpful and accomodating. Good location in Monterey with easy access to the highway. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cookeville, TN
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
13.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
449 reviews
20.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
286 reviews
13.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Inn & Suites

Address: 522 E Stratton Ave, Monterey, TN 38574-1614 (Formerly Super 8 Monterey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Monterey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: $91 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bethel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bethel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing