We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay at Super 8 in Monterey, Tennessee.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bethel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very pleasant experience. Except for poor internet service to keep up with family and friends at home, to locate area attractions and services, and to work on on-going projects at home, no problems at all.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 170 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jhegenderfer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I found the hotel clean and all employees were fabulous! Each person I encountered was friendly and very willing to help. Janet went out of her way to help locate a vendor for me, as I was visiting for my grandson's first birthday and needed a photographer. Everyone did great and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our party of 4 with two rooms stayed here June6 & 7 2013. The rooms were spotless, beds were clean, bathrooms very clean. The towels are very cheap quality, but the bed linens were nice.

Rooms were very quiet. Didnt hear any road noise and the hotel is close to the road. We were on the first floor.

There is no longer a hot tub at this location and the pool although very clean was not very warm. Indoor but too cold to swim in.

At times the floor (carpet) felt very damp. But our carpet in both rooms was clean. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a147030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am a wheelchair user and frequently have trouble finding truly accessible accommodations in hotels. This location was almost perfect...ALMOST. Roll-in shower with a spacious room. Two beds which is super hard to find in an accessible room - you know all people with disabilities enjoy sharing a bed with their caregiver, right?? ;-) Like I said, almost perfect...until my caregiver and I attempted to use my Hoyer lift to transfer me into bed. This Super 8 has box-style platforms underneath the beds which completely block access when using a patient lift. In our attempt to transfer me, my lift was inappropriately positioned and I fell. Not a fun time!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
10.3 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#10 of 18 in Cookeville
211 reviews
13.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
444 reviews
20.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
282 reviews
13.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Inn & Suites

Address: 522 E Stratton Ave, Monterey, TN 38574-1614 (Formerly Super 8 Monterey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Monterey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: $91 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bethel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bethel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing