We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bethel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Lapel
1 review
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The location for us was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful, and the lady doing the reservations was so kind and helped us even though we made a terrible mistake by using "Priceline.com". Do not call them, just call the nice lady making reservations there at the motel. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were very spacious, but little to no decor, which only my wife noticed!! Breakfast was your usual "continental type". It was good, though mostly sweets. I would recommend this motel, finding this one much better than the average Motel Super 8.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    43
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
72
32
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vilonia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Clean Hotel! Thank you!!!! We will stay here again! Very nice! No complaints and it was very clean and clean means everything to me!!! We searched high and low for a hotel that we would feel safe at, and this one was nice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I needed a hotel to stay over night before a very early morning flight out of the Monterey Airport. I've never stayed in a Super 8 hotel and would never have considered it. I saw good reviews of this hotel so took a chance. What a great surprise! The couple who own the hotel are friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and surprisingly quiet. It's outside appearance doesn't represent what you'll find inside. If you need a clean room for a very modest price, I highly recommend this hotel. We'll stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Go online to get a price for the room you want. Then call the hotel and ask if they can go lower. Ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLODeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The only negative was that the pool was on the cool side, but that didn't stop our kids from enjoying it. The price was great, the location was just off the interstate, the breakfast was what you would expect for the price paid. The morning staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was very clean. The beds were comfortable and we did not notice any bad smells.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
10.3 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
20.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
15.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
13.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Inn & Suites

Property: Bethel Inn & Suites
Address: 522 E Stratton Ave, Monterey, TN 38574-1614 (Formerly Super 8 Monterey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Monterey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bethel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bethel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing