We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fall Creek Inn(Cookeville)
$45
$44
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Cookeville)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Thunderbird Motel(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cookeville(Cookeville)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Cookeville)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
98
12
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
12
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbee rockcumberland plateaufriendly hostsfall colorsmiddle tennesseemeeting rooma wonderful place to staywe've stayedeach morningforested valleymirtaretreatfireplacewedding
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 117 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Lovely grounds, comfortable and super clean rooms, and incredible breakfast. Mirtha and Mike were gracious hosts who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. I would highly recommend The Garden Inn to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Neice had her wedding there and the people there were great!! we had a really good time and was surprised at how good the food was especially the breakfast. Would highly recommend spending a few days there to relax. The views are wonderful,

Room Tip: rooms on the front face the parking lot and the rooms on the back have a view of the valley and hills very nice views. Hiking trail which we enjoyed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csmgr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely a hidden treasure! Very clean rooms. Delicious food! Take your camera for some breath taking views. Fall is a great time to go! Owners are very personable. Recommend this! Great value! Service was great .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovehistory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Couldn't have ask for better. Host ,Mike and Mirtha very gracious. Food excellent, cookies great, scenery Tops and lodging the best B&B we have ever experienced. We have already made reservations to return in Sept .with friends.

Carol & Carroll, TN

Room Tip: THe second floor rooms have the best view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family needed a place to celebrate our parents 65th wedding anniversary. What a blessing when we discovered The Garden Inn at Bee Rock just 20 miles from where our folks live. It was an easy trip for them, and a wonderful spot for the 18 of us coming in from 4 different states. We booked the Inn for two days and we were treated to elegant lodging and wonderful food. The accommodations, views, hiking trails, and grounds were amazing! The owners, Mike and Mirtha, helped with the planning so no detail was missed. In addition, their flexibility and hospitality made everyone feel at home. I knew the family was pleased when the question was asked during our final breakfast, "When can we return to The Garden Inn for our next family gathering?" What a wonderful and memorable family gathering.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have incredible views!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews