We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a beach holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anglesea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for a beach holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Great facilities with a huge variety of accommodation.
Great camp kitchen, bathroom facilities and a new indoor pool.
Easy walk to beach, shops and all town facilities.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin, which was well maintained and very clean.
Have book for next year already.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    42
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
156
45
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

$125 per night for an un-powered tent site (on mulch - not even grass) for 2 adults and 2 children is highway robbery. Nice place and clean facilities but certainly not worth that price just for pitching a tent! Way over priced.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had a 2 Bedroom Cabin. Excellent facilities. Cabins were great. New Pool is awesome. Staff and service were wonderful. Great kitchen and the beds were great. Best nights sleep. Loved our stay. Will be back. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneButch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

WHAT AN AMAZING PLACE FOR FAMILIES!!

we could not recommend this place any higher. It was absolutely fantastic for the kids. Big 4 Anglesea has a brand new pool, semi enclosed with a water fall in the larger one, there's also a medium pool and then a kiddy pool that has multicolored fountains - so cute. The kids actvities were daily for two hours, our daughter loved the arts and crafts. Our 8 year old son enjoyed the outdoor large chess borad and the entertainment room, with table tennis, foose ball, air hockey, Foxtel on a large flat screen and another large flat screen that can be used the play Xbox. ALL FACILITIES FREE!

BBQ's are free, DVD hire is free, arts and crafts are free. And an added bonus, book online and we got a $20 voucher to spend at reception on beer, wine, champagne, chocolates, icereams, pringles, chips........

We stayed in a two bedroom cabin, it was newly refurbished, great cooking facilities, beds were comfortable etc... and we had a verandah which was lovley to sit on and watch the kids playing in the playground.

We had a great stay at the Big4 and absolutley intend on returning the Anglesea, so much so, that on our departure, we purchased a 2 year membership.

Room Tip: if you have kids i would recommend the cabins number 10 - 24. This way you can sit on your balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The kids loved the Big4. We stayed in a cabin with 2 bedrooms which was clean and comfortable. It rained sometimes during our stay, but the kids could still entertain themselves, especially since there was a heated indoor swimming pool. Kitchen was well equipped thus could easily fix meals for the kids. The jumping pillow was a hit with the kids. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again next time. Unfortunately didn't see any kangaroos during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSimanjutak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Anglesea Big4 Caravan Park has the best facilities I have seen. Toilets and Bathrooms are each a individual unit. Shower, toilet and hand basin and room heater in each shower unit. Toilets in separate unit. Very nice.
Was a bit blown away by the washing machines and dryers being $6.00 a load. Usual price on our travels is $3.00-$4.00. So best advice. Do your washing at another park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lejaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Exceptional time. Great service offered by Jess and an older gent in reception. even showing us our cabin in the rain! Cabins were very well laid out and offered a great level of comfort. very private and quiet park, close to town but not in walking distance. although weather was poor for us we had no hesitation staying an extra night. Free dvd hire was a bonus!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anglesea
10.1 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#3 of 5 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park
22.3 mi away
BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
0.3 mi away
Great Ocean Road Resort
Great Ocean Road Resort
#1 of 1 in Anglesea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
14.1 mi away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#2 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park
Address: 45 Murray St, Anglesea, Victoria 3230, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Anglesea
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Anglesea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just open - Brand new Best in Victoria "Water Complex!" 3 Pools/Indoor with waterfall & child play areas! Come for the experience! Kookaburras, parrots and grazing kangaroos in our native gardens - all here to welcome you! BIG4 Anglesea is a perfect break for those exploring the Great Ocean Road. We offer a variety of fully self contained Units all prepared for your arrival, Caravan sites, extensive range of activities for children and restful moments for all. 90 easy minutes from Melbourne between Torquay and Lorne - Come and Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big4 Hotel Anglesea
Big4 Resort Anglesea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing