We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great caravan park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“great caravan park”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

great service from the minute we arrived,nothing was to hard for the staff,great facilities,kids had a ball,already booked our next stay,the $20 voucher when booking on line is handy for getting some treats for the kids.As we went in winter the indoor heated pool was really handy.The only thing i could say that wasn't perfect was that the TV didn't work but that wasn't a problem as we got an upgrade to a bigger cabin,GREAT park and HIGHLY recomend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neno f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    43
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
158
47
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We booked a 3 bedroom cabin for an overnight stay. Upon arrival the lady at the front desk asked if we had bought our own porta cot which I thought was a little strange. We had booked an under 2yo (she was 1 month off being 2) & not everyone uses a porta cot. Just made to feel like we were being dishonest with our booking. Anyway, we were quickly shown to our cabin which was very clean & looking almost brand new. Lovely crisp linen on the beds, kitchen was well equipped for our cooking needs. Shower room was small but it worked. Floor in the shower was very slippery so take care.

The kids loved the jumping pillow, huge sandpit & playground area. The kangaroos were a delight in the early evening..coming right up to the cabin verandah. There was a problem a blown light bulb which was fixed very very quickly by a lovely man.

Grounds are very well kept with lovely gardens & tennis court. We didn't use the pool as it was being used by the local kids for a swimming program.

If we're heading down that way again we'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emerging_lotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I booked into BIG4 Anglesea online for a nights stay camping because we were heading onto the great ocean road, @ $45 p/n plus a $20 voucher because we booked online, was a bit stiff/ but fine. We checked in was very friendly even showed me and my family to my site, only to discover the grassed powered site was not a grassed site at all, it was a patch of dirt with tree roots. Trying to pop up a tent on this site was horrendous I spent 1/2 an hour trying to pitch a tent that usually takes me 10 Min to pop up, the ground was so hard nothing was going to get the tent pegs into the ground, by this time i was blackened from the dirt, and not impressed went to the office to try and get another site (the site i payed for) grassed! The receptionist told me she put me on that site because it was close to the play equipment for my 4y/o daughter, that was fine and a lovely gesture but the site was impractical for a tent. After being told to look for another site of my choice that was good enough to camp on, she pretty much told me that all sites were the same,and was told these sites are sold as $100- $150 per night in summer as the summer period had just finished and the grassed had been smothered. i wasn't very happy to have been sold a grassed site only to get dirt. I asked for a refund, was no problem, but me being tired from a long trip from NSW, decided to upgrade to a cabin for the night (extra $55p/n).
The best thing i could have done.
The cabins were impressive, very clean, comfortable and well equipped kitchen, very spacious, good sized tv not very far from town also.
Check-out staff were very friendly, would stay again in a cabin only.

Room Tip: #2 cabin was great and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Fabulous spot for a getaway for kids & parents. The standard of cleanliness and the level of facilities offered within the cabin were excellent. Fully stocked with the essentials for the length of our stay (toilet paper, dishwasher tablets, crockery, pots, utensils, etc) rather than the usual bare minimum offered by many other Big 4 member parks. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Cannot speak highly enough of the 3 bedroom cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanTJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

One of the best parks i have stayed at, Great staff and great facilities, Look forward to returning. the new bathrooms are fantastic and the Park was spotless. A perfect place to take the family with a well maintained pool and childrens area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srtimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very kid friendly, new bathroom facilities are fantastic. Can't wait to see the new pool area! My kids had a ball riding their bikes around and playing with the other kids. I hope when they do the new pool the put the chess board back in somewhere else that was also a hit!

Room Tip: We had a powered site. Being at the front of the park was good because you were near the playground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickles3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the longboard suite for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was large, modern and spacious as was the bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only criticism we had was the backyard courtyard needed more privacy (and my OCD partner wanted a bigger bin)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anglesea
10.1 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#3 of 5 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park
22.2 mi away
BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
0.3 mi away
Great Ocean Road Resort
Great Ocean Road Resort
#1 of 1 in Anglesea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
14.1 mi away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#2 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park
Address: 45 Murray St, Anglesea, Victoria 3230, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Anglesea
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Anglesea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just open - Brand new Best in Victoria "Water Complex!" 3 Pools/Indoor with waterfall & child play areas! Come for the experience! Kookaburras, parrots and grazing kangaroos in our native gardens - all here to welcome you! BIG4 Anglesea is a perfect break for those exploring the Great Ocean Road. We offer a variety of fully self contained Units all prepared for your arrival, Caravan sites, extensive range of activities for children and restful moments for all. 90 easy minutes from Melbourne between Torquay and Lorne - Come and Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big4 Hotel Anglesea
Big4 Resort Anglesea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing