We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call the health inspector in "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lightkeepers Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Aireys Inlet B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 31, 2012

As we got to the front door we almost walked through a massive cob web like it was there for weeks," once we opened the front door we noticed a 2 inch cockroach/bug on the back wall , the spa had small spiders all over and the shower bottom was covered with mould " so we had no spa or shower that night " not to mention the hair dryer cord was full of mould and at night while we slept ( Yeh we stayed, for every other decent motel was booked, we had no choice ) a cockroach/bug was on my pillow about to crawl into mouth ! Anyway we told the manager in the morning and showed her everything we experienced and her answer was The cleaners aren't doing a good job are they !!!!!!!! Personal advise stay away from this place for health reasons !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for The Lightkeepers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

The room was clean and spacious. It is quite nice as the place is just near Split Point Lighthouse. The staff in the reception had been genial and knew very well the nearby places and offered great advice in touring the area. The room did not have a spa though it was advertised in its website.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

By the time we arrived here we'd already stayed in 4 other motels so we were getting tired of moving everything out of the car. It was pouring with rain and the parking arrangements made it a bit difficult to not get soaking wet. The car was straight outside but you had to walk along a verandah, go down a few steps and past another car to get to it. It it wasn't raining it would have been quite okay. The motel was clean and had everything we needed for a well earned sleep. We'd stay again if we had the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed for the long weekend and found the motel to be average. It needed a good feather duster to get rid of the cobwebs. It has all the basics like ironing board, hairdryer and crockery but dont expect any extras like shampoo or conditioner. We were woken up with the noisy plumbing which if your a light sleeper will annoy you. There is not enough eating places and although there is a hotel across the street we could not get a meal as it was so busy. There is a restaurant next door to the motel but very pricey, Even the local milk bar charges the earth for basic items. Bring plenty of cash. We ended up going into Anglesea as there was more to do and more restaurants there. We ate at the Anglesea golf club which was good. There is not much to do at Aireys Inlet so I wont be back but if your looking for a VERY relaxing few days with nothing much to do then it will suit you if you bring your earplugs with you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackamelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed two nights here last week. We were visiting friends who were camping in Lorne! It was a great conveninet location. (we've camped at Airey's in the past, it's a nice spot). Rooms were very clean, plenty of room for two adults and two children. Staff were very kind and helpful. We weren't around during the day to use it, but my husband said the pool was busy when he went to check in.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Sfinsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stopped here on a tour of the Great Ocean Road. Website said architecturally designed rammed earth but building little different from average country town motels. Rooms at the back get a roof top view of the lighthouse which is good. Room was big enough for a couple and bed was fine enough. I won't be rushing back here but fine if just passing through.

Room Tip: rooms at back get a view of lighthouse and are quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Large room with queen and twin beds, loveseat, table and chairs. Convenient, modern tile bathroom with hairdryer. A/C, flat screen TV, free wifi, microwave, adequate refrigerator, electric kettle and toaster. Lots of dishes and utensils: cups, mugs, plates, bowls, saucers, flatware, wine glasses. Swimming pool, but too cold for us to consider it. Quiet. Pricier than our other accommodations of similar quality, but this is a resort area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aireys Inlet
8.9 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
8.7 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
198 reviews
9.0 mi away
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#5 of 9 in Lorne
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
150 reviews
5.7 mi away
Great Ocean Road Resort
Great Ocean Road Resort
#1 of 1 in Anglesea
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aireys Inlet Holiday Park
Aireys Inlet Holiday Park
#4 of 5 in Aireys Inlet
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lightkeepers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lightkeepers Inn

Address: 64 Great Ocean Rd, Aireys Inlet, Victoria 3231, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Aireys Inlet
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Aireys Inlet
Price Range: $75 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lightkeepers Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Lightkeepers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing