We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Spring Break in Sydney”
Review of Pilgrim Sailing

Pilgrim Sailing
Book In Advance
More Info
$81.14*
and up
Twilight Yacht Racing on Sydney Harbour
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Woollahra
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Pilgrim Sailing offers everyone an opportunity to enjoy sail on Sydney Harbour and enjoy the beautiful views of the Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the harbour foreshore during the summer months (November to March). One of the favourites is the Twilight Racing on Wednesdays and Fridays. You can jump on board a beautiful 58-foot yacht and either relax & enjoy the stunning harbour at sunset or be part of the crew and help sail the boat (instruction provided). Or if you'd rather a relaxed harbour cruise, come for a gentle sail on Sydney Harbour and soak up the views over the city as the sun goes down. Enjoy a selections of wines, beer and cheese as we sail from Rose Bay to the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House. Alternatively charter Pilgrim for an exclusive cruise on the harbour - sailing, swimming, lunch, whatever you wish! Pilgrim Sailing provides the yacht, skipper and crew, prepares your food and is also happy to teach you to sail.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We spent 10 days in Australia and our entire family agrees that our sail on the Pilgrim was the best day of all. Clare was so helpful in booking both by email and phone. Once we arrived on board both Paul and Clare were welcoming, friendly, enthusiastic, and accomodating....simply fantastic hosts!! We were a group of 8 family and friends and it was great fun for all ages from 10-50. We ordered alot of food and everything was delicious and fresh. From sashimi, oysters and champagne to wonderful salads, bbq lamb, and beef. Then desserts! Entire day was amazing; a wonderful family memory of our trip!!
We even price compared prior to booking and couldn't believe this trip cost less than competitors-and that was without any food ordered on other boats.
Highly Recommend this private charter to any and all ages.
Thank you Clare and Paul for a fabulous day and great memories!

Thank mijosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePilgrimsofOz, Owner at Pilgrim Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We loved having you guys on board - was such a fun day on the harbour for us too. We're delighted you enjoyed the food and the trip. Hope to see you on board if you ever visit Sydney again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sydney harbour"
in 16 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"magnetic island"
in 3 reviews
"sailing experience"
in 3 reviews
"family and friends"
in 2 reviews
"a great evening"
in 2 reviews
"icing on the cake"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful harbour"
in 2 reviews
"salad"
in 2 reviews
"paul"
in 36 reviews
"crew"
in 20 reviews
"twilight"
in 12 reviews
"race"
in 8 reviews
"pilgrims"
in 25 reviews
"skiing"
in 23 reviews
"boat"
in 13 reviews
"sip"
in 6 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2017

This trip was lovely clam relaxing sipping wine,and eating cheese and nibbles, what more can you ask for in the great sydney, harbour wonderful staff and hosts. Looking for something to do at the end of the day before hitting the town then this is for you..Pure Enjoyment Thank you!! Thank you!

Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePilgrimsofOz, Owner at Pilgrim Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

We're glad you enjoyed the Sip&Sail and found it relaxing. That's what it's all about! Hope to see you on board again for another Sip&Sail or one of our other sailing trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

This was a great afternoon spent on the beautiful Sydney harbour. Wine and cheese included with a great bunch of people. Small sailing vessel (holds up to 24 guests I think). The crew were marvellous and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a good time.

Thank Karen58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePilgrimsofOz, Owner at Pilgrim Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Great to hear you enjoyed the Sail. We take great pride in our service and ensuring everyone has a wonderful time and is well looked after. Hope to see you on board again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Paul, Clare and crew were absolutely fantastic - they made the Friday twilight racing such a happy and friendly opportunity to have a go at something new. We certainly recommend it to everyone - you meet interesting people, have fun, compete, and enjoy the exhilaration and beauty of sailing on Sydney Harbour at sunset.

Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePilgrimsofOz, Owner at Pilgrim Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience on our Twilight Racing. It's a fun evening out and is certainly different to your usual night out!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Clare and Paul are great hosts, and took our group on a lovely sail around Sydney Harbour with a lunch stop. The food they served for lunch was fresh and delicious, grilled right on the back of the boat. Highly recommended!

Thank smyers802017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePilgrimsofOz, Owner at Pilgrim Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your charter. It was great to have you and your team/colleagues on board to experience Sydney Harbour on your visit to Australia. Hope to see you again if you're visiting Sydney again - maybe next time for a Twilight Race?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilgrim Sailing also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Vaucluse, Woollahra
 

Been to Pilgrim Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing