We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean - Great value”
Review of 175

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
175
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westmead
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My parents and I stayed her recently as my mum was having surgery at Westmead. The hotel is straight across the road from the hospital. It's also a two minute walk from the railway, plus there are a couple of cafes/fast food outlets next to the hotel.
All staff were friendly and obliging.
Parking was complimentary
We had two executive rooms which were great. The rooms were quite basic however they were spotlessly clean, nice linen & towels and the furnishings were new. Great tv in our rooms with foxtel.
I'm fortunate enough to generally stay in 5 star hotels however there aren't any in Westmead, hence the reason we stayed at Westley Lodge. I can honestly say the cleanliness of the place and service we received was as good as anywhere I've stayed.
Fantastic value for money.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILikeLuxury87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 102 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stay here back in December 2013. The Hotel is pretty average, you do get what you pay for. The staff here though are very helpful, good with organising transport to the local Parramatta shopping centre for me. The housekeeping team here do a good job with keeping the cleanliness of the rooms to a high standard. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very very clean and close to hospital being across the road and short walk to westmead private. Exactly what I was looking for somewhere to sleep.
TV clean room could park car out back
Staff very friendly and helpful.
No complaints would recommend.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank tumgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Friends and I stayed over New Years owing to the fairly reasonable price in comparison to others in Sydney and the surrounding areas at the time of year.

The room and bathroom was clean and tidy and sufficient for our stay.

The staff while friendly wouldn't provide a tax invoice for one of our two rooms (despite providing one for the other) owing to booking via a third party website. This was a minor inconvenience but on the face of it seemed a little unreasonable and particularly unhelpful.

The hourly fee for the Wifi is a little pricey, especially considering most motels I've stayed in recently offer this service for approximately half their price or in a few cases actually free.

All in all, reasonable accommodation and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dso1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

When you find a place that will listen to your comments and act on them, it's only fair to give them another chance to see just how seriously they take customer satisfaction and service.
I must say, that this time the hotel staff really outshined all expectations! We stayed in room 228 and it was clean, modern, and most of all, convenient. We chose this place only because of its proximity to the hospital, but in future, if we were visiting the area (not just the hospital) I would stay here again. The Staff were very friendly as we've previously experienced and nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They let me park my car without extra charge even though we showed up early (pre-op appointments at the hospital), and allowed us to leave the car in the parking bay without charge after checkout while I waited for my wife to be discharged. The bed was very comfortable, not too firm and from what I could tell, seemed fairly new with no "soft spots" or sagging springs. The carpets and curtains were very clean and the room was in very good condition for its age. It looks like the walls are being prepared for painting with a few spots of patching visible, but this is very minor and I guess it's good to see the owners staying on top of maintenance rather than letting it build up for major refurbishment! The Flat screen TV had all the usual channels but the picture quality was a vast improvement, even the foxtel channels were clear and that made killing time so much more bearable. Given the age of the building, the place really is on top of its game in regards to upkeep and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms near the stairs can get a bit noisy, if it's quiet you're after ask for a room awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My elderly father, my daughter, and I stayed one night last week. My father had a early morning appointment at the hospital was was convenient to stay and just cross the road in the morning and it worked out well.
The room was clean, and tidy and the fridge stocked with drinks and lollies (extra cost). There were no rooms with a third bed left, so we had the camp bed and that was solid and comfortable, more like a real bed.
The shower was wonderful and plenty of hot water with good water pressure.
Parking is out the back and was available. Pin code to access boom gate in and out.
Bed was comfortable. Modern tv.
I was happy with the stay and would use again.
Book early and request ground floor if you have someone who is not so good on their feet.
Staff were very friendly and professional.
Was an extra $3 to stay the day in the car park.
No complains at all.

Room Tip: Request ground floor unless you want to climb stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meggy300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

What can I say. Nice little motel ideal for Westmead Hospital. Very clean which is a good thing.
It could use a vending machine for midnight munchies and the place is a little too expensive... I think they should review their pricing. Other than that it's a good place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Bwshields2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmead
1.6 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 175? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 175

Address: 175 Hawkesbury Road, Westmead, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145, Australia (Formerly Wesley Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Westmead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westmead
Price Range: $133 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 175 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
175 offers affordable accommodation in a friendly and warm environment. It is conveniently positioned within the Westmead Medical Precinct, close to food outlets, Homebush Sporting Complex, Parramatta CBD and a short stroll to Westmead train station, which is on the North Shore, Northern and Western Line . 175 at Westmead provides guests with a range of convenient facilities including free onsite parking, reduced mobility rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi access. This Motel offers 59 non-smoking rooms which all include flat screen televisions with 20 Foxtel Channels for your added luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your 175 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing