We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Women's Soccer Team”
Review of 175

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
175
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westmead
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We picked this hotel as the staff were very accommodating and they provided us with the best accommodation for our team, coaching staff and parents. With such a large group, 28 of us, we found the hotel catered to our needs. We were also very pleased with the location of the hotel, where we were quite central to all places we had to go to. With the train nearby, the shops nearby, Sydney city only 18 minutes train ride away, and if there were any injuries we had the hospital across the road, thankfully we didn't need that. Overall, we loved our stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for 175
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Needed to stay very close to Westmead Children's Hospital and this place serves that need well. It is fairly basic and not entirely cheap. Can be noisy - doors banging etc. TV channel selection is fairly basic. However, staff are friendly and it is an easy walk to either of the hospitals. Provision of plates and cutlery is nice. I will stay there again but it would be nice to have something a little nicer or better value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honu_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed at this motel because of its location. On arrival staff were very friendly and it was a nice touch to have a hotel bag provided in which to carry the necessaries such as milk, information leaflets, etc. Our room was clean and tidy although fairly bland - I dont think you would go there to 'live it up'. We could hear other people moving about but it did last too long - I don't think parties would happen in this motel very often. There are certainly better priced and more up-market looking motel but in our case it was location, location, location and we will be returning if we need to go back to Westmead hospital.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ray170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

I have stayed here recently and enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and tidy, and a good quiet nights sleep was had. Friendly and knowledgeable staff on reception

A suggestion for the security car parking. If you know you are going to be coming and going a fair bit during your stay, request a swipe pass card. This is far better and easier than typing in a code all the time. The internet is quite pricey $25 for 4 hrs.

The little basket of goodies they leave you with on check-in is nice, but very awkward to carry to your room if you have your hands full. Bring a plastic bag and dump it all in there, lol

There is an onsite cafe, But also a 2min walk down the road you have Oporto and Subway for lunch and dinner options. Probably not an ideal hotel to stay if you dont have a car, though Westmead train station is 10 min walk down the road if you dont mind puplic transport to get around Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelman2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Stayed here for one night only with my wife and 3 y.o. son who had an appointment at Westmead Childrens Hospital at 9am the following day. Perfect location for this purpose (right across the road from Westmead Hospital) and it was nice to wake up and know we didn't have to negotiate peak hour traffic in Sydney. Our room was clean and had everything we required. There was secure on-site parking at no extra cost. It's not exactly budget accommodation but given its location it is reasonable value and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The location is in a drab part of Metro Sydney, just west of Parramatta opposite the busy Westmead Hospital. On check in I was handed a basket of brochures, milk and biscuits which required great skill to balance in one hand while carrying luggage in the other! The motel is dreary and tired, although the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was basic, partially cleaned with absolutely no character, yet with everything needed. The TV picture was snowy yet watchable. The cafe serves hearty food possibly prepared by army cooks. Below litres of gravy I was able to find my lamb chops. A new code is needed at frequent intervals to get in and out the car park. Not good value for the money. 2 and a half stars.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome64323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmead
1.6 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
414 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 175? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 175

Address: 175 Hawkesbury Road, Westmead, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145, Australia (Formerly Wesley Lodge)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Westmead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westmead
Price Range: $138 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 175 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
175 offers affordable accommodation in a friendly and warm environment. It is conveniently positioned within the Westmead Medical Precinct, close to food outlets, Homebush Sporting Complex, Parramatta CBD and a short stroll to Westmead train station, which is on the North Shore, Northern and Western Line . 175 at Westmead provides guests with a range of convenient facilities including free onsite parking, reduced mobility rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi access. This Motel offers 59 non-smoking rooms which all include flat screen televisions with 20 Foxtel Channels for your added luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 175 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing