We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Doyles on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Watsons Bay
Price range: $15 - $149
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Visited Doyles on a Thursday and had the most delicious and huge king prawns ever. The food was delicious and well worth the visit. They deserve their worldwide reputation. Would love to return one day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petal92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    548
    273
    153
    97
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Location great...Food ???”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We took some friends visiting from overseas to this restaurant because of it's fabulous location and the name Doyle's is synonomous with seafood in Sydney. Well...the location is certainly wonderful, looking straight down Sydney Harbour. Unfortunately our experience with the food was not as pleasant........all our meals (there were 4 of us) were less than ordinary and very overpriced. I was embarrassed that I had talked it up so much to our visitors!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne1955_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sydney Eating at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

On a sparking day in Sydney there is nothing better than sitting outside at Doyles on the Beach for lunch having a wonderful meal of fresh fish and a bottle of crisp saviginon blanc. Whilst the wait is sometimes annoying it is well worth for the eating and the experience
Its the perfect place to take visitors to Sydney. Great local seafood menu and excellent wines to match.

Helpful?
Thank Novableu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Sitting under a blue and white striped umbrella at Watson's Bay enjoying the view of the Sydney Harbour Bridge, eating fresh Sydney Rock Oysters and seafood, drinking local wines with my family listening to the waves lap at the shore. Nothing could be better 10/10

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank andyandmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You cannot go wrong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I mean the view, the travel to get there, the welcome, the food, the service, and the wine is really predictable, simple and good.
It is just one of the things to do in Sydney.
No it is not fine dining, it is honest and with good fresh quality

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jillybundanoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doyles on the Beach also viewed

Watsons Bay, Woollahra
Watsons Bay, Woollahra
 

Been to Doyles on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing