We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Nearby Hotels
$104
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ascot Motor Inn(Wahroonga)
$93
$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$102
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Meriton Suites North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park(Macquarie Park)(Great Value!)
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Sydney-North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
116
220
115
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
220
115
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibis thornleighvalue for moneycomfortable bedtrain stationpennant hills roadconvenient locationair conditionerthe main roadan overnight staygood nights sleepshort stayrooms are basicpleasant stayplenty of parkingbuffet breakfastlate arrivalbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 484 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

In Sydney for a work conference and needed somewhere easy to access both by driving and also the train line into city central. Perfect choice. Easy stroll to Thornleigh Station. Ample trains both ways.
It's a simple hotel without too many frills at all but completely adequate for my work stay. I will return.
Special mention of Felicia on reception and breakfast as I checked out, very warm and friendly and helpful.
Bed very comfortable, hugely important when putting in long work days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Lulu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Sarah F

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Thornleigh. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with Felicia and our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hussein Abdallah
General Manager
ibis Sydney Thornleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Reception was helpful , friendly and accommodating. Rooms a bit small. Beds very comfortable , linen fresh and clean everyday. Breakfast and dinner menu had a great selection. There is a gym around the corner.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Subendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Subendra G

Thank you veyu much for your review. I was glad to hear that our reception staff we helpful and friendly. Also, I was delighted to know that you enjoyed our new 'ibis Sweet beds" which are specifically designed with a Multi Density Mattress and soft tucked-under Topper to provide ultimate support and comfort.
We appreciate your feedback and it is our hope to have you back in the future

Regards,

Hussein Abdallah
General Manager
ibis Sydney Thornleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Male person at reception was helpful , friendly with great personality could not fault him. Rooms a bit small. Room 308 toilet leaking ,noisey from train traffic. Beds very comfortable , linen fresh and clean

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Bill W,

Thank you for your review. I was glad to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay and that you enjoyed our new ibis sweet beds. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share it with the rest of my team. Also, I have investigated the toilet in room 308 and is now fixed.

We thank you for your feedback once again and we hope to see you here as a guest very soon

Regards,

Hussein Abdallah
General Manager
ibis Sydney Thornleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a delightful day in the Blue Mountains with Rob. Although it was very misty he provided a great deal of history and legends of the area. A great lunch was included and morning tea in the woods. Since we were unable to see the vista points like the 3 sisters he made arrangement for us to see an aboriginal show with dancing and music.

The second tour was in the Yarra Valley, a ride on the Puffing Billy steam train, then wine tasting and and amazing lunch. Ben was very knowledgeable about wines and the area. The tour was supposed to end after lunch but he made arrangements for us to visit a second winery. He also called ahead for dinner arrangements at hotel before being asked.

The quality of both the tours was very professional yet warm friendly and very accommodating. Both guides called to confirm the day before so we knew what to expect.

I would tour with AWE again in a heart beat and recommend them highly!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Cmdrzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Cmdrzzz,

Thank you for your review. I was happy to hear that you have enjoyed the tours recommended by our hotel staff and will share your feedback with the rest of the team.

Thank you once again



Regards,
Hussein Abdallah
General manager
ibis Sydney Thornleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We recently stayed here while visiting Sydney for the New Year. Hotel was reasonably well maintained. However the rooms was on the smaller side almost feeling like Japan or Paris. However staff was very courteous and they made sure to block a nice room for us on hi-floor as per our advance request. Anyone staying here and using public transport, please sure to understand the location of the hotel better. Can be confusing as no signs at Train station and it is not manned usually.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit_Wad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Mohit_Wadhawan,

Thank you very much for your review. I was delighted to hear that our staff were very courteous and followed through on your requests. It is always a pleasure to hear good comments such as yours. As for directions from the train station, we are now emailing directions with all reservation confirmations to avoid any confusion.

Regards,

Hussein Abdallah
General Manager
ibis Sydney Thornleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews