We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornleigh
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Second time staying here. This time round we stayed 2 nights.

On my first review of this motel I reported an issue with the beds. I'm pleased to report that issue has been fixed!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was tidy and even though small had everything we needed.

Only issue was chewing gum on the chair in the room. Maybe the cleaning staff need to pay more attention to cleaning.

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pink_sar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 476 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Ibis while in Sydney for a family funeral. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and extremely efficient. The lounge area in the foyer is a lovely place to sit and have a quiet drink or wait for your transport; the café/bistro/breakfast area is inviting, attractive, and immaculate. We only had breakfast there which was very good but the dinner menu looks good too.
Our room was bright and spotlessly clean; the beds were extremely comfortable and there were two pillows per person. Lovely bathroom and bat products. Everything looks new - I don't know how old the hotel is but it looks very fresh. It is also very well priced for the traveller on a low budget.
The only thing I would suggest is that they add bedside tables to their rooms.
The lady who attended to us at breakfast time was very kind to us when we said we were going to a funeral and the next morning she remembered and asked how it went - this showed great consideration and attentiveness.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sydney particularly as it is very near a train station and only about 35 minutes by train to the inner city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eclair1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ibis Thornleigh in July 2013 for one night. On approaching the hotel it looked very austere and 'not so welcoming'. We were pleasantly surprised to find it a comfortable and exceptionally clean hotel. The reception staff member was most helpful, courteous and friendly. Our room was small but well appointed with everything we required. The room was very quiet considering it is on a main road. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little strange, having to step up into a pod-like small room but again it was well appointed with the shower recess quite roomy. We had the buffet breakfast and which was the usual fare but more than enough variety and the staff were very pleasant. Overall I was happy with our choice to stay there and will again next time we visit family in Sydney. I will recommend this hotel, but don't get too excited, it is a budget hotel but a good one. Especially suited for those who just want to sleep and then get up and go. Not a hotel to hang about and enjoy the ambiance! Give it a try you will be happy with the price and a very clean, comfortable hotel. I would like to give 4 stars but will stick with 3 because of the outside appearance and compact rooms/bathrooms.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a main road, ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had forgotten how small some of the Ibis hotel rooms can be. Clean and comfortable room and adequate for an overnight stay. The room would have been too small for longer stays with 2 people, or business stays where both guests need access to a workstation. Small luggage storage / wardrobe space. Only one chair in the room. The hotel would have gladly supplied a second chair, but the room was too small to have another item in the room. Nothing in the room other than a kettle and 2 mugs, but everything available from the Bar / Café (for a fee). Surprisingly, the quality of the food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_About_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank busy0
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank myamin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornleigh
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel
4 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
6.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
7.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Thornleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Thornleigh

Address: 200 - 212 Pennant Hills Rd, Thornleigh, Hornsby, New South Wales 2120, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Thornleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornleigh
Price Range: $86 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Thornleigh 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Thornleigh is conveniently located in the northwest of Sydney, with easy access to major arterial roads in and out of Sydney. Only 35 minutes from the CBD and close to the train station, the Hotel Sydney Thornleigh is perfect for visiting Sydney whether forbusiness or leisure. The hotel features a bistro restaurant and outdoor parking. Our well appointed rooms include in house movies. Explore the Thornleigh area and Hornsby district, which offers cinemas, restaurants and leafy parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Thornleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Thornleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing