We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornleigh
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    206
    108
    18
    13
See reviews for
78
143
62
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel was adequate, I got food poisoning from a tepid lamb curry pie. It took more than a week to get better. Doubt I will be going back.
The room was smallish and the bathroom (I got to know it intimately) is minuscule.

Can't really expect too much of a budget hotel but their prices weren't too cheap and surely they could have heated the pie up more.

I didn't complain to their management - just wanted to get the hell out of there.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank barrye09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
365 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was at this hotel for business due to close location. Room was nice and clean although bathroom cubicle small. When shower hot water is turned on makes a high pitched squeal which is rather infuriating. Bed was comfortable and TV adequate. Was handy to have ironing board to use. Buffet breakfasts are standard and sufficient. A little noisy due to large road directly outside

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Reception service was well below that that I have previously experienced at this location, particularly upon check in when I was clearly an interruption to private conversation going on in the office. The marking / stain that was on the carpet last time I stayed in that room was still there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank kmco3533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed overnight at the Ibis Thronleigh enroute to a business event the following morning nearby. I checked in around 10pm and staff were friendly and attentive.

Room is nicely appointed, and although I'm accustomed to staying at hotels without "pod/cubicle" bathrooms, it does the job and works fine, and this is know with all Ibis hotels.

Bed and pillows were comfortable and I had a really good nights sleep.

Worth noting though that the soundproofing is not great, so you do get roadnoise, and hear other people in the hallway.

All in all recommended for business traveller or someone wanting cheaper accommodation OR a hotel in Thornleigh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights.The rooms although very small were more than adequate for our stay.Quiet,clean and the bed was excellent.We did not eat here however we did speak to other guests and they said the service and quality of food was good. The staff were friendly on check in and check out and could not be more helpful. Having access to 24 hr service was welcome. Car parking was easy and plenty of spaces. It is an excellent location if you only need a place to put your head at night because you are out and about all day and only need sleeping quarters,it is what it is and does fill its purpose well. We would definitely stay here again if we needed this style of accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ibis Thornleigh has a Family room (only one) that is not advertised/bookable on the usual sites, including Accor. It is double normal size and has a kitchenette and Sofa in the room adjoining its seperate bedroom. Well worth the additional 50% over a standard room. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Swimming pool and Fitness centre reviews are inapplicable - n/a this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C-Tis-Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornleigh
1.2 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
6.4 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
6.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Thornleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Thornleigh

Property: Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Address: 200 - 212 Pennant Hills Rd, Thornleigh, Hornsby, New South Wales 2120, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Thornleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Thornleigh 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Thornleigh is conveniently located in the northwest of Sydney, with easy access to major arterial roads in and out of Sydney. Only 35 minutes from the CBD and close to the train station, the Hotel Sydney Thornleigh is perfect for visiting Sydney whether forbusiness or leisure. The hotel features a bistro restaurant and outdoor parking. Our well appointed rooms include in house movies. Explore the Thornleigh area and Hornsby district, which offers cinemas, restaurants and leafy parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ibis Thornleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Thornleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing