We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
220
158
100
72
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
158
100
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smokehouse restaurant smoked meat jacuzzi tub screened in porch basketball court lodge cabins ribs rocking chairs clean rooms cracker barrel bedroom cabin staff was friendly fireplace tennessee university pet firewood
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 616 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The lodge is standard, the rooms are clean, the bathrooms are small and dated. We had room 201 and the vent in our bathroom was turning the wrong way and was blowing cigarette smoke into our room from one of the nearby smoking rooms. - The nearby Smoke House Shop is definitely worth a visit. Make sure you try out some of Mike’s smoked meats!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Gernot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamper1960, Owner at The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Gernot, so sorry about the vent fan, something maintenance didn't catch when they changed it out I guess. We appreciate your comments and your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed here one night while working our way through Tennessee. This place was refreshing as it didn't feel like the "run of the mill" places. It had a more rustic feel with a lobby that had a fireplace and rocking chairs. Great views also! They have a really big old-fashioned general store and a restaurant. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Nice change from the other places we stayed at that were clean and comfortable, but with no personality. This place had personality!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamper1960, Owner at The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Karen, thanks for your review and comments; we appreciate your business and hope you will stop here again soon. We value the personality of the business, and the old family vibe it radiates to others, glad you felt it. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

This is really a diamond in the rough. Overall the place is rustic and cool. The rooms are spacious and really nice with wood floors, not that suspect carpet that you have no idea what has been in it. The beds are average but comfortable. Bathrooms are clean and decent but the bottom line is the price. you just cant beat the deal. It may just be a three star but i logged it. Check-in was quick and friendly. Yiu wont regret it. Plus there are several restaurants in the area for breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamper1960, Owner at The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Baron, thank you so much for your comments and review, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We happened into town and decided to give this restaurant a try. Great buffet and entertainment. I had the smoked chicken and pulled pork with their berry bbq and peach bbq. The bread pudding is a great choice.

Room Tip: I didn't stay here, but will next time.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MTB-Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamper1960, Owner at The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

MTB, thank you so much for your review and comments, glad you liked the entertainment, buffet and bread pudding plus the BBQ sauces we have on hand. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We stayed here twice on the way to and from Florida. We stayed here as the lodge is pet friendly. First night the room was on the second floor in the front, second night we had a room on the first floor in the back of the lodge. I would suggest getting a room on the back side of the hotel as it's away from the highway. Both rooms were tiled a plus with pets, the bed linens were clean and comfortable. Both bathrooms could use a bit of updating. The folks at the lodge were very friendly. Another plus for us was the restaurant right now door.

Room Tip: On the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jette1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamper1960, Owner at The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Jette, thanks so much for your review and comments. We appreciate your business. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews