We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They went out of their way to fix problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 505 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gladys R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Somewhat leery of the Super8 brand after past unpleasant experiences, we nonetheless booked a weekend stay (to attend a wedding) at the Monteagle Super8 after reading on the web-site that it had been recently renovated. I will give credit where credit is due and say that the staff (both desk and housekeeping) were very pleasant and professional, the room was clean, and even somewhat stylish (for a budget motel). However, the king bed was cursed with one of the most uncomfortable, lumpy, squishy mattress I think I've ever had the misfortune of attempting to sleep upon. Also, the room smelled overpoweringly of some sort of perfumed cleaner. The white bedspread was stained. The shower head only came up to my shoulders, so I had to duck in order to shampoo. But perhaps the most irritating thing was the AC/heater unit, which woke us every time it cycled on (even though I had set the fan to run continuously). There was a buzzy resonance every time it kicked in, and it was impossible to sleep through it. We left utterly exhausted after two sleepless nights. (As an aside, the property's two beverage vending machines were out of bottled water, and one had no cola.) I don't know if the other budget-minded properties nearby are any better, but I would not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAVI G, General Manager at Super 8 - Monteagle TN, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

First let me say thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business .
Second, please accept our apology that we did not meet your expectations.

I am also sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with another Super 8 before.

Thank you for your compliments for the staff and housekeeping. And thank you for compliments for noted items.

We offer one of the most comfortable brands in the hospitality industry, Simmons BeautyRest beds. To our knowledge no other hotel in 20 mile radius offer such superior beds. On a daily basis we get great compliments about our beds.

We do use air freshener daily and never have had any complaints since the opening of our hotel. But, we will do additional survey with our guests to ensure others are not off put by the product we use.

We will give additional training to staff to check for stains etc.

Our Air conditioners are state of art, quiet brand new units. Lack of sleep can make everything seem worse.

Soda Machines like at most hotels are loaded by vendors on their routes weekly. There are weeks when the sodas are sold out quicker than other weeks. We have a Subway on one side and 24 hour Waffle House on the other side. Also a Piggly Wiggly grocery store across the street.

We also have a 24 hour desk. We suggest in future if you have any issue whatsoever to please reach us simply by dialing zero from your room and our staff stands ready to assist you.
I regret that you did not inform us about any of this during your stay.

Even though Super 8 is a budget brand, we are America's very first Super8 Innov8 and offer much better quality product and service. All our guests are well pleased staying at a budget price and receiving a mid price hotel rooms.

Again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We invite you to come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteagle
0.3 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Monteagle
Motel 6 Monteagle
#5 of 6 in Monteagle
43 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
655 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
19.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - Monteagle TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Monteagle TN

Address: 713 W Main St, Monteagle, TN 37356-7020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Monteagle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Price Range: $74 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Monteagle TN 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 - Monteagle TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing