We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No more Smokehouse for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No more Smokehouse for us”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have stayed at the Smokehouse a number of times over the last 4 years- our daughter is now a senior at Sewanee. We decided to give the Super 8 a shot based upon other Trip Advisor reviews. Room was spotless and truly non-smoking, Staff was delightful. Wifi worked. Breakfast was comparable to a Hampton Inn or Fairfield Inn. Grounds appear to be a work in progress. Overall great value when compared to other options in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhsskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi G, General Manager at Super 8 - Monteagle TN, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Glad to hear that your daughter is a senior. We look forward to seeing you during her graduation visit and may be sooner.

Please give us the opportunity to accommodate you again and again until you daughter graduates. Also, please let the parents of younger kids know about your experience at
America’s very first Super8 Innv8.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    163
    76
    35
    16
See reviews for
187
96
65
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Newly refurbished room, clean, great beds. If close to parking lot will hear everyone coming and going.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SAOBHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi G, General Manager at Super 8 - Monteagle TN, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks for your comments. We appreciate it greatly, staying with us at the America’s very first Super8 Innov8.

We do offer half of our rooms on Courtyard side up and down. We have fourth of our rooms on parking lot side upstairs. So, only one fourth of our rooms are on the Parking lot side down stairs. We are an exterior corridor hotel. To some of our guests, parking the car in front of the room and carrying luggage right away to the room nearby is important. Those guests usually ask for such rooms.
Let us know the choice of the room area next time and we do everything we can to accommodate the guest request. Even better would be to let us know when you make the reservation over the phone. Then, your adds will be excellent to get your choice of location.

Please come and stay with us again and let us know what can we do to earn 5 star rating on your next review.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here for a night while passing through Monteagle. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff was super friendly. They beds were extremely comfortable - I slept like a rock. And, the rooms were very nice - much more so than I have seen from other super 8s and on par with nicer brands like Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was better than the usual budget hotel fare and included biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh fruit, cereal and more. I'll definitely stay here again the next time I'm driving through.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nealoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi G, General Manager at Super 8 - Monteagle TN, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We appreciate your comments very much. For your information, this is America’s very first Super8 Innov8. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We have improved the breakfast with Cinnamon Rolls, Bananas, Waffles and Yogurt addition to our Bar.
We always pass on all comments from the guests to our staff. Our Staff was delighted to see your comments and they are working even harder as it makes their day with great comments from Guests.
Please come and stay with us again and enjoy our improved breakfast bar.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Recently had to spend three days in Monteagle Tn. I elected to stay at the Super 8 because of
its location.I was very satsified with the cleanest and quality of the room. The staff could not have been more helpful . I would recommend it to anyone visiting Monteagle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi G, General Manager at Super 8 - Monteagle TN, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. We certainly appreciate your comments. Compliments certainly encourage our staff to work even harder. I will be sure to pass it along to our staff.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to invite you to come and stay with us on your next trip. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here during a trip to the U of south. Good mattress, room was clean. I didn't try the complimentary breakfast, although it looked fine. Rooms had been renovated pretty recently

would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for Triple A discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthShoreBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi G, General Manager at Super 8 - Monteagle TN, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you with your lodging needs.
Our staff works hard and when they a pat on the back from people like you, it makes them feel good. They work even harder. We thank you for that.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Please do try our improved new breakfast.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHVILLE
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed one night here right after they renovated last year. The room was of course clean (I was the first guest to have stayed there) and quiet. People at the front desk were very helpful and friendly, wi-fi worked fine. Breakfast was the usual weak coffee and Raisin Bran, for that price it was adequate. I MUCH prefered this to the Best Western where I've stayed before-- cleaner, cheaper, quieter and the wi-fi works (unlike BW)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyHNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi G, General Manager at Super 8 - Monteagle TN, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
It has been a while since you stayed with us. We thank you for your past business and thank you for your comments.
We wanted you to know that we have tremendously improved our breakfast with Cinnmon Rolls, Bananas, Waffles, yogurt and such.

Please come and stay with us again on your next trip.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancleave, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2012

WE stopped at the last minute for one night at this hotel because we were just to tired to travel further. there was a local event going on and everything else was booked up. The lady on duty was very nice and more than helpful. when we arrived at our room the garbage located right next to our outside door was filthy. dried ketchup etc. when we went in the room we found the comferter had a big rust stain on it. the top towel in the bathroom had a huge brown stain on it. appears a vent above it was leaking on it. breakfast the next day was bad. gravy was very thin and no flavor, biscuits and muffins were frozen.Heard other guests complaining as well about the frozen food. the male employee in the breakfast area was nice. so great on service but cleanliness and food was bad. we wouldnt go back

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi G, General Manager at Super 8 - Monteagle TN, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered.
In May unfortunately, we had a couple of new employees and your case might have been incidental. Your comments were used to train and draw their attention to the critical areas. We have improved in all directions. Our guests love our nice clean new rooms and love the breakfast that has been tremendously improved.

We would like to invite you to come and stay with us again and see the product and service that our guests are raving about.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteagle
0.3 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Monteagle
Motel 6 Monteagle
#5 of 6 in Monteagle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#4 of 5 in Kimball
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - Monteagle TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Monteagle TN

Property: Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Address: 713 W Main St, Monteagle, TN 37356-7020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Monteagle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Monteagle TN 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 - Monteagle TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing