We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, relaxing and nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St Leonards
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed for a week at the Hotel Urban. The staff were very obliging and the room was a good size and clean. I like that the rooms have safes in them. Restaurant food was good. We didn't have views because we chose a room with an outside balcony on the ground level. Beds were comfortable and surprisingly very little traffic noise. Robes and slippers supplied. Walking distance to the train providing you didn't want to shop and carry too much. Was a good place for a conference and to unwind but maybe a bit out of the way if you wanted to do stuff in the city each day. Overall a good stay though

Room Tip: No view from ground floor but fresh air if you like sitting outside and it's not too noisy. Down...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LnG270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Hello LnG270,

Thanks for taking the time out to leave your feedback.

Our Terrace rooms are perfect for a longer stay and it's great to hear that you took advantage of them. We love that you can sit outside, enjoy the fresh air and feel like you are worlds away.

Have a lovely day and we hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Urban St Leonards
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 387 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

The moment we walked in the door, the staff were very polite and friendly greeting me and my partner in the wonderfully air conditioned lobby (which was beyond perfect on a hot summer day).

The room had such a relaxing feel about it, the moment you walk in the door you just can't help but take in the relaxing view (partial city view, but mostly residential). It doesn't take long before you find yourself crashing into the comfortable king sized bed which overlooks the entire room and balcony. The only things we were disappointed at was the speed (or lack of) of the elevators and the positioning of the tap for the spa in our room; right middle of the spa and in the perfect position for you to accidentally bump into it when exiting.

Room service, comfort and relaxation factor and TV size were all perfect. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wishing for a short escape from reality.

Room Tip: King Spa room has the best balcony view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonIsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hello SimonIsk,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am so pleased to hear that you loved our little oasis here on the leafy North Shore. We are close enough to the City and yet far enough away to get away from the hustle and bustle.

I apologise for the slowness of the lifts. We find that our guests like to move at the same time of the day putting extra pressure on the lifts.

Thanks again for your lovely review & I hope to welcome you back soon.



Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Now this is a hotel I would definitely recommend ! So close to the city, good value and good looking rooms and decent size as well. The staff very polite and friendly and he food was very nice, except for the breakfast when I had eggs Benedict and the hollandaise sauce was awful and couldn't eat it. But I'm sure that won't put anyone off !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Popa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hello Popa A,

It's music to our ears hearing how much you enjoyed your stay in our little Hotel & that you still found us amazing despite your less than perfect hollandaise.

We love getting the detail right & I am devestated to hear that your eggs bene was less than perfect. We pride ourselves on offering the best breakfast in the Hotel business so will ensure that this is immediately resolved.

Enjoy your day!

Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Solo overnight trip, king room on the Main road side, have had the western side with balcony previously which was nice but te traffic noise was not really an issue. It's not that noisy and if you want the other room, just ask for one on that side. Staff are friendly and warm greeting and helpful. Setting is clean, modern and very comfortable.
Will be back and have stayed in most room types over the last few years, they are all great!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hello Brad C,

Thanks so much for writing a review & for becoming a regular Hotel Urban guest.

It's lovely to hear your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,

Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice hotel in St Leonards.

Very friendly and efficient service.

Clean, simple and comfortable room.

Only slight downside is that the hotel is right on a main road so room was a little noisy during the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timdog_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Hello timdog_42,

Thanks for leaving a Tripadvisor review & i'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

When you are staying with us next time, ask for a room off the Pacific Hwy. We can make a note on your profile too to ensure that you get the right room every time.

Have a lovely day & we hope to welcome you back soon.

Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed on a Sunday night and was pleased to be provided with a quiet room as per my booking request. Room was small, but well appointed. I was particularly delighted to find that we had a Tivoli radio and the reception for fm stations was excellent. Given the hotel is not centrally located, the parking was expensive and the spaces were cramped, but access to the carpark was easy and there were lots of vacant spaces. The bed was excellent, but the pillows were very hard. The water pressure in the shower was poor, but made up for by good size shower and nice large towels. Finally we tried the alle carte breakfast and liked the choices, enjoyed our choices and thought the prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenR285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello StephenR285,

Thanks for taking the time out to leave your feedback.

It's lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you do happen to be staying in St Leonards again please let us know & we'll arrange for a softer pillow for you.

Cheers,
Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a nice hotel, nothing special just a good clean, basic hotel, the cafe is really good and the coffee is fantastic. The location is ant great and its on a very busy road and taxis were hard to get

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello herf76,

Thanks for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you loved our little Cafe & the coffee too.

Taxis can be difficult to get in Sydney particularly around the high demand periods of February & November, I hope that you weren't waiting too long.

As an aside, your dog is way too cute (great profile pic).

Enjoy your day!
Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Leonards
1.8 mi away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Twin Towers Inn
1.8 mi away
Meriton Suites North Sydney
Meriton Suites North Sydney
#1 of 9 in North Sydney
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 9 in North Sydney
847 reviews
1.4 mi away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#4 of 9 in North Sydney
209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 2 in Lane Cove
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urban St Leonards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urban St Leonards

Address: 194 Pacific Hwy, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > St Leonards
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St Leonards
Price Range: $110 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Urban St Leonards 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urban St Leonards. More than a hotel…Not your typical Sydney hotel – experience so much more than just a good night’s sleep! More comfort, more indulgence, more taste and more inspiration. Hotel Urban St Leonards is a special place with a focus on chic relaxation. At Urban we’re serious about helping you unwind, so we’ve designed a hotel space dedicated to your relaxation and gorgeous guest rooms which offer comfort so luxurious, it’s the next best thing to sleeping at home. Set on the abundantly leafy North Shore you’ll start to understand what defines Urban when you step into this inviting space, which is as relaxed and cosy as it is modern and effortlessly stylish. You’ll enjoy 100 ultra-comfy designer guest rooms, welcoming lobby and alluring Sure Café, professional putting green for golfing enthusiasts, and beautiful conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Urban St Leonards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards North Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing