We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn West Ryde
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Ryde
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,128 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 832 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Accommodations”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This place is not much to look at from the outside. In fact, when my colleague picked me up, he wondered when we had been put on an austerity program as far as our travel budget was concerned. However, the quality of the room was better than the curbside appearance suggested. The amenities in the room were functional and the breakfast was reasonably good. The price was very good by Sydney standards. The only downside is that the nearest walkable restaurant open at 10 PM was McDonald's. If you are on a budget, you might consider giving this place some consideration if the location matches your itinerary.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    26
    26
    12
    14
See reviews for
17
23
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Hotel was in a convenient location for my needs, though traffic noise was quite disturbing. This might be a problem for light sleepers.

Room decor was a bit tired looking. Old and slightly stained furniture and carpet, faded prints on the wall.

All this considered, the room itself was large and clean and being Sydney, the value for money was very good. I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarcochilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is my third stay here in the past 5 years and definitely the worst. Unlike previous trips, where I had rooms at the back of the of the Motel, I was allocated one closest to "very " busy Victoria Road and the traffic noise never stopped.
The rooms are tired and need of, at the very least, a coat of paint , particularly around the door frames. The air conditioning unit is old and noisy and when the traffic noise kept me awake the sound of snoring from the adjoining unit came through ,loud and clear!! Some investment in sound insulation urgently needed.
The final straw came with the "cold"tap in the shower it has hardly any movement and is actually a safety hazard , a danger to scalding!
I put in 2 stars because the dining room meals elevated the rating! For dinner the Pumpkin Soup was very good and my steak was cooked exactly as requested! The meal was more Good Home Cooking than normal Restaurant fare and when away from home , on business, there is really nothing better!
This was a business related stay and chosen for it's convenient location, however the sleepless night made business, the next day, a real struggle.
In a nutshell the staff were courteous and friendly, the meals very good..........Unit 8 a Disaster!!!!

Room Tip: Take only rooms furthest away from Victoria Road then thoroughly inspect before accepting!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpgoodship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ryde hotels

Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was impressed,my wife and i have stayed here several times and it is very good value for money,top, but limited food.
Sure some of the rooms have seen better days but they are quite reasonable size and are very clean and well maintained.
I stayed 4 nights,had breakfast 3 mornings and ate twice at night,well impressed.good food all staff friendly and attentive.
I brought to the attention of the manageress that a light globe had blown and Tv had minor problems.
She offered to replace globe immediately and get onto Foxtel again,as she had had problems but thought Fox had sorted them.
So you get more than you paid for,bearing in mind West Ryde Comfort Inn is a 3 star establishment and I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Sydney.
Otis T.Driftwood

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otistdriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Room stank like cigarettes. The bed covers looked and smelt like they hadn't been cleaned in over a decade. Staff were less than helpful... Only stay here if you are a group of guys wanting to play golf!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mum274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I went there very recently and they make sure they get your credit card details before you change your mind and then tell you about the cancelation fee.They must know that people will come and see it before they pay at the reception.
I were there for 1 hour,and all i could here was semi trailers,buses,cars as there is 6lanes of Sydney's most congested road RIGHT outside the room door.After 1 hour i could not bare to be in this place any longer and knew there was no other better rooms.i went to the receptionist to ask for a refund.Her name is Helen and is very sneaky.She said she couldn't authorise a refund with out her manager,i said well, where is the manager? "i don't know where my manager is" I told her "What do you mean you have no idea the manager is,call her mobile phone" She looked really sneaky and i watched her try to call her bosses mobile by pressing 4 digits into the phone and pretending to dial her boss.She said her boss will call me,but of course the crooks haven't called me.They messed with the wrong person.Someone who has done a degree in business who knows the consumer laws.This hotel is only good for sex workers.The hotel is in the middle of no where just the noisy 6 lanes of a congested road that leads to the outer suburbs of sydney.!hour walk to the closest train station.DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

if you wish to pay top dollar to be treated like a poor relative begging for a bed this is the place for you. Analougue television 1970,s crap condition rooms, staff that barely tolerate you and all this because you can see a golf course from your room (I dont even like golf).Last night of my family holiday spoiled because of my poor choise of motel.

Room Tip: find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
4.8 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
8 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
845 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
#3 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
465 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West Ryde

Property: Comfort Inn West Ryde
Address: 1188 Victoria Rd | West Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2114, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn West Ryde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Comfort Inn West Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ryde
Ryde Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing