We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value for money hotel apt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AMG Motel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ryde
Reviewed April 26, 2010

AMG Ryde is about 20 mins drive from SYdney downtown. There are 1, 2, 3 bedders. It is quite cheap for a 2 bedder. Cleanliness is something that can be dealt with for what you're paying. The place is quiet. There are restaurants nearby and a mall which is within walking distance. There is a kitchen in each units and u can cook. The kitchen has a stove, microwave oven and a fridge. The rooms are quite spacious. QUite clean but the only problem is the wet bedroom. But again for what you're paying it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noraini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2010

I was leaving the same day as the previous review.
Day1: I arrived late, they were helpful and accommodating.
Bed light switch, arching, left it off, I didnt need a fire.
Mouse poo in the bottom of a wardrobe.
TV remote dead.. and
Loo wouldnt flush.
Spoke to the office, got a new room. The woman showing me the new room only talked about room size. I corrected her. See above. The message hadnt been passed on.
Day2 and the rest..
No towel rails.
Only one German Cockroach.
The rest was passable.

The reason is "we are redoing the rooms,a and haven't got to all of them yet "
Conclusion: Bull ! teh normal maintenance and cleaning are not done!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Wombat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Room filled with cockroaches and other crawling insects. Bathroom was dirty with mould growing out the grout. Very smelly - would not recommend for anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fitzy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pablolain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ryde hotels
2.6 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#2 of 6 in North Ryde
1,026 reviews
3.6 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
2 mi away
Red Star Hotel West Ryde
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMG Motel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMG Motel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 17-19 William St, Ryde, New South Wales 2112, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ryde
Hotel Class:2 star — AMG Motel & Serviced Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 10,000 guests stay with us each year.We are 2-21/2 Stars, budget accommodation offering 1 bedroom apartments for the budget traveller. We are not a resort or holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AMG Motel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing