We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for that good crust Italiano style in Ryde?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mezza Via Italian Cuisine

Mezza Via Italian Cuisine
Ranked #46 of 280 Restaurants in Ryde
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Looking for that good crust Italiano style in Ryde?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Not a wood - fired pizza place.
However the pizza was cooked well, maybe a bit undercooked coming from an electric oven. Crust and topping we're good with quality ingredients used- If it were cooked in a pizza wood fire oven it may have taken that crispy burnt-like flavour you get in other pizza eateries and would have been a hit with a returned visit. Overall good! But I'm going to eat at the many other good fire places in Sydney for that Italiano style and flavour we now have to choses from.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walt_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful local Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just returned here after a few years when it used to be our local pizza and pasta place. We were pleasantly surprised to see the place had been renovated but still had that warm and friendly vibe. As always, the food and in particular the pizza, was delicious! This place continues to impress after years and years. Get yourself here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't stop thinking about it! AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I followed a recommendation to go and try Mezza Via Italian Restaurant and I was blown away! I simply couldn't believe the quality of the food. My wife and I had Calamari and Carpaccio to start followed by a traditional pizza. The Calamari was soft, very tasty and very well presented and the carpaccio was the best I've ever had.
We then shared a Pizza that was recommended by the Italian waiter (strong accent). He explained that all the pizzas were made using Italian flour, tomatoes and mozzarella....and it shows!
A great dinner in a very convenient location with lots of parking. We will definitely be going again and again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The "Little Italy" in Ryde”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I went there for a pizza and guys believe me that pizza was really good !!! Exactly how you can find in Italy ! it was amazing in looking! Big crust, soft,well cooked ....but the most important thing is the dough that was really light for the size !!! Well done guys!!

Helpful?
1 Thank FrancoPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RYDE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Its a small family restaurant in the suburb of Ryde. Very good value for money, pizza and pasta are so tasty and freshly made. I have had a few private functions with celebrities and they love the food! Service is excellent and very friendly staff

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza Via Italian Cuisine also viewed

 
Meadowbank, Ryde
 
North Ryde, Ryde
Ryde, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Mezza Via Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing