We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Grappolo

Il Grappolo
Reserve with
Il Grappolo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Rozelle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Balmain, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have dined at this Restaurant on many occasions and have ordered take away as well. Each time the service and the food qaulity has been of a very high standard, the staff have excellent customer service skills and will do their utmost to squeeze you in if you haven't got a booking ! Great ambience! I have lived in Italy and this Restaurant takes me back there on each visit ! For those who haven't visited this Restaurant , definitely put it on your list ! You will definitely become a regular ... but please book as this place is very popular with the locals !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exquisite Duck Confit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Last time I visited Sydney I discovered this magnificent restaurant in stylish Rozelle. I certainly was not going to miss it again. Classy food with a seasonable price tag. Do yourself a favour and try this great restaurant. I highly recommend their Duck Confit with nutmeg mash and fig stuffed with gorgonzola cheese. If I wasn't a lady I would have licked the plate. Top service to match

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Loris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My favourite place for pizza (haven't tried anything else) by far. Consistently great food, good value, never have to wait too long and staff are always polite can't complain about a thing!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GPunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cracking Pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is tucked away in the suburban parts of Rozelle, not far off Victoria Road. Despite being away from the action of Darling Street, Il Grappolo delivers on all counts. The pizza's are some of the best i have ever had. Thin base, large in size and fresh ingredients. The garlic pizza for entree is also a standout. I am yet to try the pasta as the pizza's get me every time. Highly recommended!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This restaurant is overrated. Whilst the zucchini flowers were excellent the pastas were ordinary.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stillaliveat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Grappolo also viewed

 

Been to Il Grappolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing