We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Certificate of Excellence
auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great business hotel location”
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Stayed for4 nights in Waldorf Apartments Hotel near the reacecourse in Rosehill gardens, Parramata. Very modern complex with good onsitefacilties (Gym,pool, security car parking, restaurant & Bar). My large studio apartment was self containedwith kitchen &laundry and good internet connection. Its was well equipped, spacious, clean & secured- good value for my$

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank dale2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    132
    61
    26
    10
See reviews for
77
113
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We stay in Waldorf Parramattta for 9 nights in a tspacious 2 bedrooms apartment! .
. . we had a three spacious bedrooms with bathrooms one WC a living room with beautiful views perfect !!!
the room had a kitchen with everything we needed so we can have breakfast and other meals there and also a Landry room (with Landry machine drier iron with iron board) .
The pool was ok and clean . internet access . work well the cost was quite cheap dollars per week… parking was great and free. Nice ground floor restaurant, clean & spacious hotel apartments at good rate- good find!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank jaberugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne & Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

I recently had the absolute misfortune to stay at the Waldorf apartments in Rosehill. When I booked I noted it was rated at 4.5 stars. Well all I can say is that this must be a rating by the hotel itself (or its staff) and not by any sane and impartial critic.

My litany of complaints.

Size - The place has the audacity to describe itself as “a modern contemporary stylish 4½ star apartment hotel with new standards of spaciousness” – the main living area in my studio apartment was roughly 4 x 3.5m and they squeezed in a queen bed, desk, table and 2 chairs, TV cabinet. Roomy it was not. Japanese hoteliers would be envious of how little space the Waldorf gives their guests.

Servicing - Another wonderful case of misrepresentation has to be their statement that “apartments are serviced either weekly or daily”. I would have thought that for long stay guests with long stay rates that would have been weekly and for short stay that would have been daily. BUT NO. The Waldorf’s view is that it is their choice to service any room weekly. Or you can have it serviced for an additional daily fee. So I was booked to stay for 6 nights and there was to be no servicing – no garbage collection NOTHING. Interestingly I booked on a 2 day rate special so if I had made three separate two day bookings I would have received three lots of fresh linen and (no name) toiletries etc. But because I made a single booking, that gives them more guaranteed income, I actually get less service. Astounding business logic there. When I asked their petulant staff about this they said it was part of the terms and conditions. It certainly wasn’t in the confirmation they sent me and the staff couldn’t produce the all empowering terms and conditions that the Waldorf and I had supposedly agreed to.

Views – You have to love this ‘gilding of the lily’. Some overpaid advertising minion, in drawing up their website, has described the views from the rooms as “most of our studio and 1 bedroom apartments (some with balconies) have views over Parramatta City to the Blue Mountains; others are East facing apartments which enjoy views over the Rosehill Gardens Racecourse.” My studio on the 3rd floor, with one of those desirable balconies that I should have cherished, had a glamorous view of the construction site next door. Nothing better and certainly not to be cherished.

Business Hotel? – In this world of mobile phones/PDAs/and all the latest gizmos that ensure we can never actually escape from our business duties, one of the critical services is a good high speed internet service so we can keep in touch with the rest of the business world. Again, the Waldorf’s advertising states that they have “direct high speed internet port connection”. Sounds good. So for a fee of $20 plus an additional amount for each transmission you get access to the internet. Excessive in these days of free internet, but a hit that you have to take. Unfortunately they do not tell you that their IT boffins have decided that you cannot actually send emails from their servers. Yes, you can receive emails and browse the web, but actually contacting the outside world is not an option. To actually download your emails you had to risk the walk to the illustrious McDonalds down the road that actually provides a better internet service for free. An interesting view of ‘business friendly’.

Apartment Hotel – There are two things that normally attract me to the concept of an apartment hotel. The first is the claim of extra space – this wasn’t happening at the Waldorf. The second is the convenience of a washing machine and dryer, so you can pack less. The Waldorf has a good concept of a combined washer/dryer in the not very spacious or well-appointed bathroom. The only problem was that the dryer cycle didn’t work properly. It heated, but didn’t ‘tumble’. So I ended up with a steaming hot, soggy mass of clothes that were permanently creased by this wonderful treatment. A disaster.

4+ stars – I would have welcomed anyone not aligned with Waldorf to come and visit my studio apartment and give it a rating. I am confident that none would have put it above 3 stars. Towels with holes in them, a bath mat that is frayed on all sides, (and not to be changed for the duration), no mini-bar, limited range of no-name toiletries etc etc.

Whether it be for work or for pleasure this is a place to be avoided. And just for the record, I didn’t last the full 6 days. It was a busy time of the year with the World Masters Games and hard to find any availability, but there was no way I was staying in that place for a moment longer than I had to.


PS I moved to the Meriton in Parramatta and it was great!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Very spacious, fully equipped hotel apartments, clean, organize with good on site facilities such as gym,pool, security car parking for free, nice restaurant & very good security. We stayed for 1 week visiting family in Parramattta and have enjoyed our stay very much.
The apartment was quite and we have very good view from the veranda. Good service at good rate!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank chenNoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong nsw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

Hotel prices, are good if booked with a website accomodation site!
booking direct is so much dearer.

hotel very noisy on busy road, rooms okay but small, fairly clean even tho we found hairs on the bathroom floor from previous guests, and chocolate wrapper in room.
(cleaners must be have a time schedule to clean rooms, after departure)

Parking can be a nightmare, if hotel is largely booked. limited space !
Resturant OK, limited menu, friendly staff
unlike staff on reception. I would rec this hotel if u dont mind NOISE 24/7......and don't mind being just a NUMBER when arriving..........
cheers

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank shahbazi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2008

I got a $90/night weekend deal through Wotif. For the money, it was good value. The Waldorf is across the road from the Rosehill railway station, and a very easy walk to the Parramatta ferry and the Parramatta train station. As other have said, the traffic noise in rooms facing James Ruse Road is shocking, I was lucky enough to get a Parramatta-facing room. However, they are still painting the exterior which involves grinding and power sawing, evidently! They started up at 6am this morning....

I had a studio room. It was very small, but was well-appointed. The bed was firm but very comfortable indeed. Nice pillows, it was all clean, a tiny kitchenette on one side but sadly the oven was a micro. The air-con (important in Sydney) was quiet and very effective. Sadly smokers had been in the room and the curtains smelled vile.

The staff were good! Professional, polite, helpful. The parking was good and no-hassle. The thrown-in continental breakfast was entirely adequate. And the lifts were the fast and quiet type, which was nice. You never had to wait for a lift.

There's a woolworths on the next corner (and grog shop), plus fast food outlets, a bowlo, and, of all things, a Hooters! This place was very convenient, and very comfortable.

I will stay here again, definitely.

  • Liked — Location and comfort
  • Disliked — Noise!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
23 Thank ant100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2008

My daughter and I stayed at the James Ruse Drive property and whilst the rooms were spacious they were basic, stayed on the 2nd floor.

The bed settee used by my daughter was dirty ie. stained and marked by previous tenants, there was ink/writing marks both on the settee and some of the chairs.

The aircon worked beautifully in the main bedroom but was not 100% adequate for the living area.

The bathroom tiles were marked with mould.

But the 2 things that really upset us was that the hotel was just off the main highway and was extremely noisy all day and night, no double glazing in any of the windows so it was hard to sleep at times, also we were informed that it was a non smoking property but every time we went to our apartment we smelt cigarette smoke and no matter how often the housekeeping used air freshners to disguise it it was obvious that the hotel did not uphold the non smoking policy.

Ideal if you can sleep through the constant traffic noise, only 20 minutes walk from the town centre and train station.

  • Liked — Spacious, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Naff aircon, noise, smell of ciggy smoke
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank AthenaSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
0.1 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
582 reviews
1.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
851 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel

Property: Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Address: 110 - 114 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel is a modern contemporary stylish 4½ star apartment hotel with new standards of spaciousness and offering accommodation for short or extended stay. The unique Waldorf apartment accommodation offers luxurious and affordable self contained hotel apartments accommodation for business, leisure travelers and families. We offer self contained apartments with internal kitchen, laundry and on site complementary car parking facilities which can be utilized for your company extended stay business requirement or relocation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing