We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricing concern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pricing concern”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

After staying 3 nights my husband booked for 2 more nights (midweek) and was charged an extra $50 per night even though the hotel wasn't full and the room hadn't been serviced during his stay. Overall he was happy with accomodation but when I questioned the increase in the room charge I was told that he should have been happy with the rate given for the first 3 nights and bad luck. Not very good hotel policy. Will not come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MezRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parramatta_WALDORF, Manager at Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Mezray

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel.

We strive to provide a prodessional service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your comments have been referred to our Reservations department.

Please accept my apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations and invite you contact me directly if you would like to try us again.

Kind Regards

James Plume
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    132
    62
    26
    10
See reviews for
79
113
24
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

we had nice stay in a modern, clean well fiited stuadio hotel apartment on the 10 the level of Parramatta Waldorf.Very safe hotel with free car parking and iinternet service. Nice Asaian breakfast menu for our group. Very polite serviace and good value- we had a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilytanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
805 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night to save going home after a late night in Parramatta. Many of the reviews I think are too critical of this motel. It is high rise and we stayed facing James Ruse Drive and had no problem with traffic noise when we closed the balcony window. No trouble with smoke as we had asked for a smoke free room. Parking was tight, but hey have you parked in Europe? Get used to tight spaces.
All in all a reasonable hotel booked through Wotif and served our needs.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had one night here on business, great location to Parramatta and Ryde, close to main roads so good access to all points.
Room spacious, well fitted out and clean, nice comfy bed.
Room on opposite side to main road which I'd suggest would be worth asking for.
Across road from Rydges which seems to have better options for bar and food, although never got to assess in house restuarant.
Will definitely use this place again

Room Tip: Get room on side away from main road, which is very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Purchased a bed and breakfast package for my son and daughter for two nights. The rooms had a cigarette smoke smell which was also through the whole floor. Staff said cant be helped as guests smoke on the balcony's and it drifts in - so no use changing rooms.
They didn't know I had purchased breakfast also - when checking in they were not told this or given any vouchers. I mentioned breakfast the next day and they tried it on the second day. This was a Sunday at 8am and most of the food had gone and wasn't being topped up. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parramatta_WALDORF, Manager at Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear James

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel.

Although all apartments are nonsmoking, and as with most apartment hotels, we are challenged by our guests use of our balconies. However, we endeavour to maintain those apartments to the highest standard possible.

We also very much appreciate you sharing your feedback in regards to our breakfast, which will give us the opportunity to better serve all of our customers in the near future.

Please accept my apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations and invite you contact me directly if you would like to try us again.

Kind Regards

James Plume
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good location near Rosehill Gardens in Parramatta. High rise modern all suite apartment hotel which means that you get more space than a standard hotel and we got a kitchen & laundry in our suite. limited service.As we stay for more than a week it was quite good. Free car parking- good breakfast facilities in general good accommodation

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally99gour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stay here for two nights every four months as it's convenient to walk to the Racecourse. It's usually OK...rooms are clean and comfortable and beds are good. The continental breakfasts are just OK, but the meal voucher Nazi who meets you at the door can be a pain.
If you are used to sleeping in a quiet area at home, you need to ask for a room facing Parramatta, not James Ruse Drive, as there is a lot of traffic noise on that side, even on the top floors. The other problem is the carpark. How this passed planning laws is beyond me. I drive about 60,000km a year, so I've got a fair idea how to park a car. I've had two parking accidents in my driving career and both have been in this car park. the ramps and turning areas are simply too tight for a Commodore/Falcon size car. If you're driving something valuable, you're better off parking in the Rydges car park across the road. This place is much better value than Rydges and the Mercure which are nearby and we'll continue to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
0.1 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
583 reviews
1.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
855 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel

Property: Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Address: 110 - 114 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel is a modern contemporary stylish 4½ star apartment hotel with new standards of spaciousness and offering accommodation for short or extended stay. The unique Waldorf apartment accommodation offers luxurious and affordable self contained hotel apartments accommodation for business, leisure travelers and families. We offer self contained apartments with internal kitchen, laundry and on site complementary car parking facilities which can be utilized for your company extended stay business requirement or relocation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing