We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Great :-))”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Great :-))”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

Our stay at the hotel was great. The room was very comfy. Washing machine/dryer was ideal with the kids. We loved breakfast time! Would have been even better if the swimming pool and spa was indoor.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank maddy2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    119
    54
    25
    10
See reviews for
69
100
23
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Apparently faulty hot taps are the norm for Waldorf customers. When I advised reception of the problem no apology was offered, they just said it would be fixed.

Little comfort to me who was in a hurry and had to tolerate a cold shower.

In my opinion if a room doesn't have hot water it is inhabitable.

Try Rydges or the Mercure down the road.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thirtyfiveblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

I stayed at the Waldorf Parramatta on an overnight business trip to Paramatta. 0but the facilities and the qual;ity at the Waldorf were certainly more than I had hoped for. The studio apartment we stayed in was excellent, well decorated and very comfortable. The restaurant I would say was above average for a hotel mainly accommodating business travellers, and the breakfast was great. I am glad I was there with colleagues, as it isn't in a central location, and Hooters isn't really my thing, but overall, Very good valye for a Sydney hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

WE stayed at the apartments for 1 week in January 2011
The apartment was spacious and had all the usual things. Good free parking, security & bathroom. The 1 bedroom apartment is well located close to Parramatta however for me it was well located near my husband work area
Good air con in the unit for sleep in. The couch is a sofa bed and the internet was sppedy & cheap t.Good on site security.good breakfast and very good value in a modern well kept apartment hotel

Overall the unit was value for money and suited our needs for the week.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank didichan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed here for a family holiday and wedding. The location is very convenient, 10 minutes to good shopping, 20 minutes to Parramatta ferry for travel into Sydney Harbour, 20 minutes to either Parramatta or Harris Park train stations. The building was originally a hotel for the Olympics in 2000, now converted to apartments, which are very good, clean and well furnished and equipped. The main snag is the noise as the building is near the James Ruse 6 lane highway and also, at the moment, 2 construction sites, one with major basement excavation. These start at 6.45 - 7.00 am so no quiet lie-ins!!!! If there was double glazing it would help, but this is not needed in a warm climate. The apartment was otherwise ideal for us, but I do feel that the construction work should be mentioned, as it is temporary.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Baggiebird8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

If you never want to sleep, stay here!!
They stuck us on a Room facing"James Ruse Drive"...otherwise known as the 6 lane freeway into Sydney. Trucks drive by 24 hours per day and use their jake brake.Most expensive dump I have ever been in and is located one hour out of Sydney.
I trusted some of the other reviews of this Hotel....but they were BS reviews in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehrendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Great Parramatta t area location. We stayed for 2 weeks in a . studio
bedroom luxury apartment with nice veranda & great Rosehill Gardens views.The apartment
had a very good kitchen,internal laundry and good internet service.The
complex has a very good on site security, it is only 500m from a 24 hours a
day supermarket, 400 m from Rosehill railway station, and easy walking
to QRosehill Garrdebs.There is a large selection of reasonably priced restaurants
and coffee shops .Great accommodation!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gardine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
0.1 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
1.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel

Property: Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Address: 110 - 114 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel is a modern contemporary stylish 4½ star apartment hotel with new standards of spaciousness and offering accommodation for short or extended stay. The unique Waldorf apartment accommodation offers luxurious and affordable self contained hotel apartments accommodation for business, leisure travelers and families. We offer self contained apartments with internal kitchen, laundry and on site complementary car parking facilities which can be utilized for your company extended stay business requirement or relocation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing