We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rosehill
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
64
61
50
34
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
61
50
34
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment catch the bus food outlets close proximity staff at reception home away from home rosehill gardens public transport rosehill race course across the road woolworths roomy event rates kitchenette racecourse kfc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 264 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

The level of cleanliness was poor and the apartment was poorly maintained. We stayed 3 nights and our room was not serviced during our stay. There was issues getting the roller door open to drive in when we arrived.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K7924NTmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceB_APX, Guest Relations Manager at APX Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear K7924NTmichaelg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on booking.com about your stay in APX World Square. We always appreciate and hearing your feedback as well as your comments have been taken by heart.

To clarify regarding housekeeping we offer both Limited and Daily Housekeeping plans which you can select upon making the booking. For limited housekeeping, the room is serviced on the 3rd day of the stay whilst Daily is serviced every day with changed bed linens on the 3rd day.

Our reception is always available to answer your queries and help you with your request during your stay. We encourage our guest to approach our reception or call them and they will surely help you the soonest also to ensure an enjoyable stay.

APX continuously aims to better service and facilities we deliver to our guest.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,
Florence Balagtas
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Second time I’ve stayed here and have to say the response when faced with bathroom water leaking. Took a while to be repaired and no offer of Better room or beverages as a sorry. Same bedroom as last year same marks on the flooring. Have asked my company if they will book another venue next time I’m working in the area. As for the response to clients reviews is that the hotel reply is forever the same one, maybe said from heart instead of the copy and paste method.

Date of stay: October 2019
4  Thank Carl_saxonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceB_APX, Guest Relations Manager at APX Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Carl_saxonman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay in APX Parramatta. We always appreciate and hearing your feedback as well as your comments have been taken by heart.Allow me to, first of all, sincerely apologize to you for all the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us.

We are reviewing your feedback with utmost urgency to carry out a detailed investigation. Would you please provide us your booking information as I would like to further discuss your experience and ascertain some more details. We would appreciate your cooperation to address your grievance and ensure that they don’t reoccur in the future.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,
Florence B.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Great service and clean rooms. The room was different to what images showed on Booking.com but was decent nonetheless. The location was a bit of a struggle in the heat as it was 20 minute walk to the train station into town. The rooms did get quite hot and the fans were super loud. Opening the doors and leaving the lounge AC on fixed this though. Had outstanding service from all the staff and had no issues checking in or out.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pkrish794799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceB_APX, Guest Relations Manager at APX Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear pkrish794799,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay in APX Parramatta. We always appreciate and hearing your feedback as well as your comments have been taken by heart.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,
Florence B.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Good value and great services. Unfortunately, We stayed in the no. 1 room which was face to hotel entrance and streets, very noisy during the day and night. Many small mosquitoes and flies join in us through bathroom drainage.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank u4945489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceB_APX, Guest Relations Manager at APX Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear u4945489,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay in APX Parramatta. We always appreciate and hearing your feedback as well as your comments have been taken by heart.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,
Florence Balagtas
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

Newish apartment but stunk of stale cigerette smoke. Also when we checked in at 4pm Friday after driving all day we got to the room to find only one bed made up. So we had to go back to the reception and wait around for them to make up the sofa bed downstairs for us. They didn't fix the stale cigerette smell tho. Also the fan upstairs sounded like a helicopter taking off and landing all night but once I fell asleep I slept well. Nice bed, pillow & clean sheets. The shampoo/conditioner/ body lotion and soap they provided were some of the nicest I've used. One thing I noticed when we checking in was that there were a few random men loitering around and watching us check in which felt really creepy and made the place feel really sleezy. But next day we saw a family going about their business and the place felt more normal than the night before. The place was an apartment that was well fitted out and new but smelt awful.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SandraP8005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorenceB_APX, Guest Relations Manager at APX Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Dear SandraP8005,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay at APX Parramatta. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart.

Please be reminded that our housekeeping made up the sofa bed after your request came through and booked it through Expedia which shows special request is a queen-size bed, House Keepers also checked on the smoke smell of the room but couldn't smelt.

Please know that the manager on duty has asked the housekeeping to ensure if guest advised them we used a fragranced to freshen up the room also we send our maintenance team to check on the fan.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews