We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad customer service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of APX Apartments Parramatta

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
APX Apartments Parramatta
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very bad customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I came Sunday night 11/5 , I made a mistake with date of booking , but the guy in the reception refused to change the date .however in their change date policy , you can do it.He was not nice to me .I asked if I can speak to manager on duty , but I could not.he refused to write a letter saying that he refused changing dates , so I can not take higher.am not happy at all , very very very poor customer service .the reception did not even tried to help, when I said I might complain , he said do whatever you want as if he does not care that he had an unhappy customer.i would not recommend it to any one

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 889Mohamed1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinivas K, Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at APX Apartments Parramatta. Please accept my most sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your recent experience.


Your comments have certainly outlined areas for improvement and I have addressed each of the areas with the relevant department managers.

In the meantime; thank you again for taking the time to write.

Kind Regards
Nebhas Shresta
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    40
    37
    23
    32
See reviews for
46
25
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Upon opening the door you could smell something wasn't right and as soon as you entered the kitchen or bathrooms you could see why. I have never seen so mush mould in rental accommodation and I used live in backpackers. The staff at the desk are all nicely suited up but the accommodation is foul. We have a 14 month old and were scared to put him down for fear of him catching something. The quilts didn't have covers the simply used a sheet on top and one underneath. There was no local information index also. Heavily overpriced for what disgusting state this place is in Cost cutting at it's worst. Would go near this place again for all the money in the world. No warning of the massive construction site next door that started at 7 am.

Room Tip: go somewhere else like the Waldorf
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinivas K, Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at APX Apartments Parramatta. Please accept my most sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your recent experience.


Your comments have certainly outlined areas for improvement and I have addressed each of the areas with the relevant department managers.

In the meantime; thank you again for taking the time to write.

Kind Regards
Nebhas Shresta
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosehill hotels

Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

OK ok I get that front rooms get road noise and I get that the place is a bit tired. But we asked for and were given a room at the back . It was clean and huge! We were very comfortable for three nights. Sure there was construction noise but this is hardly the hotels fault and in any case noise ceased by 5pm. You would hardly come here to spend your days in your room so it's not a problem. Staff were helpful and efficient with the exception of the guy on the desk when my wife went to check out who totally ignored her but ,as my old man used to say, it's ok to be ignored by someone who knows what ignorance is!
We would happily stay here again if circumstances require us to be in the area, which is unlikely.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fearlessfozdyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinivas K, Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the APX Apartments Parramatta for your stay and taking the time to provide us with your feedback pertaining to your stay.

The team at APX Apartments Parramatta would like to extend their sincere apologies regarding the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Your comments were taken very seriously and remedial action was taken by way of counseling and retraining of the team members.

We value your comments as this provides us with an opportunity to improve our products and services constantly in achieving the overall guest experience at our property. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back at the APX Apartments Parramatta in the near future.

~The Team at APX Apartments Parramatta~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed in this service apartment for 2 nights on my business trip to Paramatta as I was not getting booking in the other popular hotels in that area due to some concert happening that point of time.I stayed in a 2 bed room apartment as all other apartments were booked and there was no other option available.I was told that this property has been taken over by a new management in the recent past and they are trying to improve this place but I did not see much improvements happening.The apartments are bit old and worn out at some places.The view from the rooms is not so great as there is big contruction happening in the property next to this property.The rooms are not much sound proof so you could hear noises from other apartments at times. Wi-fi Internet connection is free which is good especially when you are on business.I was told by one of their front desk managers that most of the folks who stay in this place are guests who come for a long stay on a business and want to make use of this service apartment but I didn't find this property to be good enough for a long stay.The lady at the front desk is not friendly and very co-operative.There was some issue with my booking at the time of my check-out and it took a long time to sort that out and apparently it was a miscommunication between the night manager and her.They had taken a deposit money of AUD250 which was very high when I compared with other hotels in the same area.I would not recommend this place to anyone nor I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BangaloreNawab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinivas K, Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the APX Apartments Parramatta for your stay and taking the time to provide us with your feedback pertaining to your stay.

The team at APX Apartments Parramatta would like to extend their sincere apologies regarding the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Your comments were taken very seriously and remedial action was taken by way of counseling and retraining of the team members.

We value your comments as this provides us with an opportunity to improve our products and services constantly in achieving the overall guest experience at our property. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back at the APX Apartments Parramatta in the near future.

~The Team at APX Apartments Parramatta~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

By a quirk of fate I had to spend a large amount of time in this area recently for work and I utilised APX on 4 occasions before and after New Years. Each experienced offered something new..........Lets start with the basics, parking inside (underground) is normally free which is a plus. Reception closes early so they will call you and call you to see when you are arriving. Security seemed OK with the gates closing at a certain time. It is located near a Woolworths, the race course and Hooters and there are good local options for entertainment and dining in Parramatta a short cab ride away. The place its self is a curious mix of large apartments and poorly converted stables. Non smoking rooms stink of smoke, the rooms at the front of the complex are on James Ruse Drive and my god you will hear every B Double that breaks on that road all night long if you are in those rooms. Impromptu drunken pool parties broke out a number of times and loud drunken revellers made my stay even more memorable. I was approached by APX's "Corporate Sales Manager" on 3 separate occasions to organise a great rate for me. His name was Sunny and he never called or emailed me which was sad. This place is cheap, and that will bring in business but it is not a good place to stay if you want a quiet uninterrupted nights sleep, working blinds, a smoke free room or a working DVD player. There is no food aside a battered vending machine and this rather terrifying pack in the room called the "Breakfast Box" which contains what I could only guess was discarded field rations from the Boer War.

Room Tip: Avoid the low numbered rooms as they are the stables that front JRD and the traffic noise is intense...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinivas K, Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at APX Apartments Parramatta. Please accept my most sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your recent experience.


Your comments have certainly outlined areas for improvement and I have addressed each of the areas with the relevant department managers.

In the meantime; thank you again for taking the time to write.

Kind Regards
Nebhas Shresta
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padstow, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed couple of nights at APX Parramatta in December.

Room was clean and spacious.
Kitchen was great. Swimming pool was small, but wasn't crowded.
Undercover car parking provided for extra money.
Location is ideal - close to Woolies and Hooters.

Only drawback is that the A/C is in the living room and not in the bedroom. There were no fans in the bedroom. We stayed in December when it was extremely hot. We had to borrow a big fan from the reception.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the ground floor as there are no elevators in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GANAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinivas K, Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting to stay at APX Apartments Parramatta and taking the time to provide us with your feedback pertaining to your stay.
Our vision is to consistently exceed guest expectations through excellence, value, constant innovation and care. We value your comments greatly as this provides us with opportunity to improve our products and services constantly and improve upon overall guest experience at our property.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared the same with all our team members. Positive comments such yours are also huge motivational factor for the team who strive hard to please our valued guest.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to APX Apartments Parramatta.
Kind Regards
Nebhas Shreshta
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with some friends. The one bedroom loft style was very spacious and clean. The staff at the reception was very accommodating. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Will definitely stay there again If ever i have the chance to visit Sydney.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinivas K, Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting to stay at APX Apartments Parramatta and taking the time to provide us with your feedback pertaining to your stay.
Our vision is to consistently exceed guest expectations through excellence, value, constant innovation and care. We value your comments greatly as this provides us with opportunity to improve our products and services constantly and improve upon overall guest experience at our property.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared the same with all our team members. Positive comments such yours are also huge motivational factor for the team who strive hard to please our valued guest.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to APX Apartments Parramatta.
Kind Regards
Nebhas Shreshta
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
0.2 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
1.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APX Apartments Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APX Apartments Parramatta

Property: APX Apartments Parramatta
Address: 8 Hope St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia (Formerly Quest Rosehill)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — APX Apartments Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your APX Apartments Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
APX Apartments Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing