We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of APX Apartments Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
APX Apartments Parramatta
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Four of us stayed here for my last night in Australia. Originally we had booked twin rooms but on arrival we had been told that we had been upgraded to a three bedroom apartment which was brilliant and worked out perfectly for us. The couple of the group got the kingsize room with ensuite, whilst myself and another friend then had our rooms which meant that I could now spread out getting ready and not have to deal with his snoring!

The apartments are very basic all painted white but with all the amenities you may need during your stay, however I did find my room didn't have a power supplu apart from the sockets where the lamps were plugged into behind the bed. However, this was just my room, the others had power in theirs and I could plug my phone charger in the living area.

Just to warn you there are no lifts at this establishment, so can be difficult when dealing with a heavy suitcase to the 3rd floor, as it was in my case.

Generally this is a very basic place to stay, but ideal for just getting your head down. However not much in the local area unless you are able to drive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buttonsbabe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potts15, General Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Many thanks for your review while staying at Quest on Rosehill recently. We appreciate your feedback as this gives us an opportunity to have a good critical look at the services we provide.

Thank you once again

Ram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    40
    37
    23
    32
See reviews for
46
25
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed there for a while recently with colleagues. rooms are being refurbished. Spacious suites, comfortable beds. Recommend request downstairs rooms because street noise from James ruse Drive is bad in the upstairs suites. Clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.
underground car park a bit tight if you have a larger vehicle.

Room Tip: go for downstairs rooms - less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at Quest Rosehill. We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive so that we may improve on our guest’s experience and it is pleasing to know that we were able to meet your requests and please your needs.

We strive for consistency and overall guest satisfaction throughout all of our properties and it is of great delight to me to hear of your feedback. Our team do try very hard to please all guests and it is great to know that we have achieved this. I will pass your feedback to the team which will boost their moral.

Thank you again for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you be planning a return stay to Sydney, so we might have another opportunity to welcome your return to Quest Rosehill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Reception was helpful as were rest of staff. Had a party of 11 people in 4 suites. Everyone seemed very happy with the facility. Suites were roomy. I had a disabled suite on the ground floor. Very good.
Our group stayed a week, and were in and out at all hours due to various commitments. Most of the apartments had no or only minor problems.
Would strongly recommend ground floor accom - its quieter than upstairs on the roadway!
Happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Downstairs is better than the upstairs - quieter for a start.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed in the studio apartment no.6.The apartment was clean and tidy. But the noise was unbareable with the bedroom located in the upper level loft ,I could not sleep in the end I got the lounge cussions into the bathroom closed the door and managed to get some sought of broken sleep.Quest should be accountable and upfront by informing customers of the noise level of these rooms located to the main rd. OR Spend some money accoustically sound proofing these rooms

Room Tip: Keep well back from James Ruse Drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qwerty1255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosehill hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed at the Quest Rosehill for one night to sleep somewhere after attending a concert at Olympic Park. Apartment was OK, road noise was to be expected as it is situated close to James Ruse Drive. What wasn't OK was not only was the air conditioner broken but there is no airconditioning upstairs in the bedrooms - just a large floor fan in the main bedroom. I guess we were lucky enough that it was a cool evening.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophisticant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

The reception was very friendly.
The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and was clean.
I can not believe that the poor ratings opinions.
I'm want to stay next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ENJOY111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

We found this place great for our family of five. It was more spacious than I expected. Kitchen was well stocked. Short walk to river and ferry, close to shops, supermarket, takeaway, etc. We didn't have any of the mould, dirt problems others have written about. Parking is tight but we managed to get our 4WD in there ok. Staff quite helpful and gave good directions.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
0.2 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
1.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APX Apartments Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APX Apartments Parramatta

Property: APX Apartments Parramatta
Address: 8 Hope St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia (Formerly Quest Rosehill)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — APX Apartments Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your APX Apartments Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
APX Apartments Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing