We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rosehill
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
250
336
145
80
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
336
145
80
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panorama suite indoor pool room service buffet breakfast rosehill racecourse sports bar easter show shuttle bus across the road harbour bridge would stay again plenty of parking olympic park free parking an upgrade rose hill race course
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an early meeting in West Ryde and needed a hotel for the night before. Hd past this hotel many many times when I lived in Sydney but never stayed here. Booked in and was really happy with price, size of room, bed, bathroom and room service. This does not claim to be 5 star, and I have stayed in many who do and this small hotel with good size rooms and service would show up some
Highly recommend if you find yourself needing a hotel near parramatta

Room tip: request an east facing room to get good views back to sydney
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolmc517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenC8595, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Malcom,

what a great review - thanks! We are so happy that you found the whole experience enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel with brekky included in a fantastic rate.
Food and beverage is appalling
Walked into brekky and guest service was like YMCA service. “Yes you are good not go”
Buffet was disgusting. Scrambled eggs huge chunks with dripping liquid. No wonder they give you tongs to pick it up.baked beans is just boiled beans in water. Chef making eggs was hardly cooking eggs as he had other chores to do.un polished cutlery with food dried to it.yoghurt was sour. Must be leftovers from yesterday or day before recycled over and over again.
Someone from the higher management should try their product to see what is been served.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 332shibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenC8595, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It was concerning to hear that the breakfast was not up to our usual high standard. This is not the lasting impression that we strive to achieve for our guests. Thanks for bringing this to our attention, we will follow up with our chefs and the food and beverage team in order to improve our service to you as our valued guest. We apologize that this was your experience.
Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

I wish I had a suite on a couple of floors up but this hotel with its terrific inviting - pool , spa , sauna ' gym - great restaurant and all at very reasonable rates is one of the very best in Sydney and definitely the best in Parramatta for any type of visit be ot personal or business.

The rooms are always fresh and meticulously maintained. With free parking great breakfast , it's impossible to look elsewhere and the hotel has never ever dissapointed in any way

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Denleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenC8595, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hi Denleu,
WOW what a great review - thanks! We are so happy that you enjoy staying at our hotel. Thanks for making us your number one hotel in our area. Please request a room on a high floor the next time you stay with us and we will be happy to make this happen.
Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

We booked for a night after an overnight flight to catch up on sleep before driving home.
Price including breakfast was fantastic and we had a lovely lunch in the pub downstairs.
The facilities and most importantly the bed were great.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suziecini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenC8595, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Hi Suzie,
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the comfy bed. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast and your meal in our sports bar. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
The Rydges Parramatta team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

This is a great hotel.
Not very central to anything but a clean, comfortable room.

Was told bar/ restaurant would be open for dinner. It actually wasn't and had to go find dinner as hotel restaurant only had one cuisine available

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mia74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenC8595, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

We appreciate your lovely review of our hotel. We are so happy that your stay was enjoyable. There should always be an option for dining in the hotel up until 930pm so we apologize if you had to go elsewhere. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews