We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Parramatta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    427
    133
    27
    13
See reviews for
223
243
94
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

hotel was ok, were only up there for 3 days to party so worked well. probably not in the best spot in parramatta little bit to far out from anything

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedazzller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
Dear Recent Traveller,

It is great to hear that your experience at the Mercure Parramatta was so pleasurable.

Kind Regards

Keira Goffredo
Assistant Manager
Mercure Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithgow
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Excellent in every way. we have stayed there before and the breakfast staff remember us!! They knew what we liked and the service was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Dear Lithgow Traveler,

It is sensational to hear that your stay at our hotel was as pleasurable as the last. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure this feed back will serve as encouragement to our Breakfast Food and Beverage Team.

Thank you for sharing your experience

Kind Regards

Keira Goffredo
Assistant Manager
Mercure Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We have stayed at the Mecure Parramatta in the past and we enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay again. The Service in the hotel is sensational, the rooms are great (I love the blockout curtains, the comfy beds and sheets and the size of the bathroom is great). For the BDO the bus service to and from the hotel is great; it saves time and the hassel of organising transport or driving. We will be staying again next year without a doubt. :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Dear Newcastle Traveler,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from regular guests. I will be sharing your positive comments with our team at the Mercure Parramatta; this feedback will hearten our team.

We will be awaiting your return.

Keira Goffredo
Assistant Manager
Mercure Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 27, 2011

This hotel is great,although a little way from the city, transport was easy and accessable.
Very comfortable stay and good choice of breakfasts.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Dear Bristol UK Traveler,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I will pass your positive feedback to our breakfast team.

Kind Regards

Keira Goffredo
Assistant Manager
Mercure Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I booked the Mercure at Parramatta because of the convenience of the location to Sydney Olympic Park, it's reputation and hot deal I received on the internet booking.
It was a great hotel and definately met expectations

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Dear Traveler,

I am extremely pleased that the Mercure Parramatta met all your expectations, I will be sharing your experience with all of our team.

Kind Regards

Keira Goffredo
Assistant Manager
Mercure Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.8 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Property: Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Address: 106 Hassall St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing